My entry for Jerrybanfield supernatural contest

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone, okay i will be telling u guys about the supernatural event that happen to me.
Okay let me tell you a little about myself, i am from a religious home and this kind of person that does not believe in anything meta physical. I usually see persons who believe in that as insane until the day i had my own encounter.

My story is this, we usually go for holidays during exmas period and in this those times.is were there is usually reunion amongest family members.
People will usually come from.various part of the country because the experience is not usually worth missing.and one of the propeling factors why people come home in their numbers is because of the presence of our Great grand mother.
This woman was like a mother to the entire village and she could tell you the history of the village .
I guess she was about a 150yrs but am not quite sure.
So this particular year that was December 2007, we were all gathered and the Xmas celebration was going on very smoothly.
Everybody was happy as usual and great grand ma was usually there to tell us stories of ancient myth.
During the course of one of tho interactions she paused and started saying this and i quote " I am old and full of age, and i see my departure closer than i think , she pointed at me , called me by my name and said that i make sure that after she is gone i will be the one to carry out some certain burial rites.
And that she is not going until she sees that i have agreed within me. I was a skeptical because i asked my self , how will she know that i have agreed within me?
And like a flash she answers as if she heard my mind speak that she will know, i was shock but because of my believes i had to cover up the shock.
Days passed and she still told me that am the one keeping her till now that she is suppose to have gone and this conversation always takes place in private. I started becoming scared and felt i should let people know, it was difficult for me initially to speak out but i finally convidede on my father and he told me that it is true that grand ma also told him too.
Je then told me that it is the normal thing that must happen when an elderly woman above the age of 120 dies.
I was like wow, i cant take all this fetish shit and am not doing it. I held on for a while and she kept on telling me that i should agree and let her go,
As far as i was concern i was notbresponsible for anybody staying or going and i did not believe that any of this tings were real.
I always tell myself that when she is old enough and ready to die that she will die and that i am not the one keeping her.

My mind was made up.not be involve in at fetish activity and as a matter of fact i fix a dates where i would return back home and nobody knew about this. I was getting ready for my journey when on one faithful day, great grand ma, walked into my room and asked me if i want to travel back to my place without accepting what was meant to be.

I was surprise because i was so sure that nobody knew about my travelling plans but even with her interuptionymind was already made upt o travel and so i kept on preparing.

A night to the day i was suppose to travel , i felt very uneasy in the room as. if there were this unseen forces surrounding me and looking at me, and as if cold water rushed through my spine, i felt this heavy weight on me and the only way i thought i could get rid of it was to sleep off.
Although i had struggles trying to sleep , i finally slept off and not too long fromntht time, just like i was in a trance, i saw grand ma walking towards me with hands open as if she wanted to embrace me and wheni it close she turn the back of her hand to show me her palm and behold it was written" why are you delaying me here"
She told me that her time is up that am the one suppose to perform the rites so that she could go in peace.
I told her no that am not going to do it and there and then she shouted at me and i immediately jumped up from the bed .
I was sweating profusely and rushed out of the room and guess who i met outside at around 2:am, Great grand ma, she was fiercely staring at me as if to chew me up.
It was at this point i knew that there's is more to this that what the eye can see.
I had a form of conviction that there is more to this than i think and with fright i rush to her and told her that i am willing to performnthe rites.
And as if a heavy weight was taken off her shoulders she looked at me and smiled saying thank you my son and went inside her .
I could not go back to my room because my this time the fear as engulfed me so i had to go to my elder's brother to spend the night.

When morning cam i was too tired to wake up early . It was not too long when i started hearing wailing and crying. I woke up to find out what has happens only for me to be told that great grand ma has died.

I was speechless because i just agreed to the rites the previous night and tonight and now she is dead so i was in between dumping all my belives because of this events that just took place.

Plans for the burial were made , and by this time I had gone back home and decided that the ritual won't be done by me.
A night to the burial as i walking back to.the house i heard someone calling my name twice and this was in the night and i turn to only to notice that there was nobody behind me.
I knew the voice was familiar but i was not sure since it was sounding like great grand ma voice. So i continued on my journey and the voice called me again but this time even louder so i asked out of fear who was that.
And the reply was that i should not change my mind on performing the rites o i will not know peace,when i heard this i ran to my room locked my door and the following fay being the burial i was there and i performed the rite.

After this experience , all my doubt about the existence of a supernatural realm was teased and i learnt alot from this expriencewar1.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you very much @johny11 for writing this amazing story and submitting it to SWC. Finally great grand ma succeeded to make you do what she wanted you to do! I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Yes o, i was really scared thus, thanks for your kind gesture

You got a 3.13% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73