MY NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE. Spiritual Writting Contest

My near death experience. Thanks to @jerrybanfield for the opportunity to shre this. I hope you find it intresting. It all went down like this.

One faithful Sunday morning on the 15th of January 2016... my Humble self and my kid brother, my mum and dad were journing back to Port Harcourt from my home town Ikot Uboh in Nsit Ubium LGA of Akwa ibom state.... wen i had my own share of near death experience. Wasn't a pleasant one but we give God all the glory.
As we journeyed approaching the Bridge that separates River State and Akwa Ibom State, just few kilometres to the bridge behold a motorcycle crossed the lines and ran into our car Head-On, my dad was struggling to control the car, my mum calling on Jesus me self and my kid brother were shouting with my mum and was crying. Before we could know what was going on the car slided to the other lane and the road was still under construction and behold a tanker was coming, with God helping us my dad Duged the tanker and hit a palm tree then the car stopped, And the bike man escaped. The nearby Army men close to the bother (bridge) came to our rescue, my mum sustained an injury on her leg, my dad on he's mouth and my kid bro was crying seriously, thoe i was also crying but very scared because have never experienced such before, I only hear people saying it and i see it in movies too. The army men helped my parents out of the car and helped them with their first Aid on the Bruised part. The front of the car was damaged, but the engine could still start but the left side fell down. After explaining everything to the force men and my parents had rested a little, we now started bringing suggestions on how to lift the engine and this was about 8:15am...... finally after all idea's we had to put a flat wood in between the broken part of the engine with the help of the jack and tied the broken end to the other side and then the engine got better a bit..... I was scared to continue the journey again, before the commencement of the journey again we held hands and give glory to God and the force men adviced my dad to drive slowly because it was winter period and the view wasn't really clear.... and we commenced the journey and with God helping us we arrived home safely @ about 12:15pm.... and my parents received treatment till they were fine and the mechanic came to fix up the car and since that terrible experience till now i have never experience such again and i don't pray to because it wasn't a pleasant one atall..... this is my own Near death experience story.....

Sort:  

Congratulations @jessejoebassey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jessejoebassey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41