MIRACLE RECOVERIES (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

MIRACLE RECOVERIES (SWC)

I was born into a Christian family, were my parents believed on the will of God before marriage. They did not check their genotype status medically before marriage, it was when my mum was pregnant that she found out that her genotype was AS and my dad’s own was AS too.

I was given birth to as a normal baby I and my twin sister, we are so identical, However, when we were nine months old, I became very sick, my parents rushed me to the hospital, after running several test, it was confirmed that our genotype is SS meaning (Sickle Cell Anemia) because of a disorder in my bone marrow that causes the improper flow of blood circulation in my system. I do blood transfusion regularly.

I remember when I was little and every time my crisis began it was usually at night time, and on this particular day, I passed out by 1am, and as at that time we didn’t have a car. My parents had to take me to a government hospital because it was closer to our house.

When we got there, we found out that the doctors were on strike, the nurses could not assist us in any way, instead they told us to go to another hospital, it was like all hope was lost, my dad carried me on his back and started running to see if there was any clinic that will be open at that time, my mum was crying, following my dad who had ran some distance away, finally he saw a truck carrying refuges, he waved at them to stop and help him, which they did to some extent.

My dad took me to a family friend’s clinic who was an orthopedic doctor, at that particular time, the doctor was confused because of the way my dad shouted at the hospital, he thought I was dead, and could not do anything, he tried finding my vein but failed, so he referred us to a pediatrician in another hospital who finally found my vein.
Members of our church came and held a vigil at the hospital, the doctors transfused me blood and oxygen, and after a week I was discharged to the glory of God.

I also remember when I was admitted at the hospital in Accident/Emergency ward, I was seriously sick and was having crisis, inside the ward were 6(six) patient who were children from the range of 4 – 10, they were dying one after the other and before you know it all of them died and the doctors couldn’t do anything to save them and am like “O God please save me, I don’t want to die, Please let them not take me.” Someone told me that once a person dies his/her spirit comes out from the body and start lurking around, so I was so scared to my bone. But thank God I recovered miraculously and went home.

I can’t forget the incident that happened when I was much younger; I was at my church in my home town and we had closed and was going home when I had convulsion ( I was shaking and was foaming from my mouth). I was dying slowly; my mum didn’t know what to do, so she had to take me back to the church so that they will pray for me. An old lady came up to where I was lying down and was very angry in her spirit, she started praying and said that she had encountered this spirit of convulsion when she didn’t know God and it took her little girl and now it wants to take me, No way it can’t happen. She was praying and praying till I gradually regained consciousness.

As I approached puberty age, it looks like the hospital was my next home; the crisis was so much that if not for God I would have died. I had what the doctors called leg ulcer. I had a very large sore on my leg close to my toes and they didn’t have any cure or medication for it. I was limping, water was gushing out from the sore with offensive odor, all these lasted for a year and the doctors said the only way out was to amputate the leg. I told myself that I cannot amputate my leg, I can’t just have one leg to walk with, am not married. All these thoughts were going through my mind, I was in pains, I had bad mind and so on.

One day my parents came back and said we try alternative remedies. They got Ginger, Cucumber and Garlic; grate them to produce some liquid. My father’s conclusion was that Garlic has natural antibiotics with Ginger. Cucumber will add some pleasant taste to it. A little water was added to it to make for more liquid. The paste so formed was filtered and a small glass full was given to me morning and evening. Some of the paste was place round the cancerous area and bandaged, till the next day. And that was what I was doing daily for about 30 days. Although, it caused some inflammation around the affected area, but the sore dried up miraculously. Today I can walk with my legs and put my shoes.


Another incident that took place was during my university days, I, my twin sister, and my friends had gone to bank to withdraw some money from the ATM. The weather was so hot and there was a long queue. I told my friends that we should go to another bank instead which was closer but there was a very long queue too. So we had to wait till it got to our turn. When it got to my turn, I was about to slot in my ATM when I heard gunshots. It was armed robbers. I turned, I saw that the people that were standing with me were all lying faced down, and the bank security guards that were at the ATM point ran inside the main building and locked their door. The armed robbers were shooting at random. I was the last person to lie down; I was just standing looking at the gun men shooting at random.

I didn’t know what to do, I was shocked and confused. (Of course, it was my first time to experience that kind of situation). In that state of confusion, someone pushed me down. The ATM shade is not big so people were lying on top of each other. The person that fell on me was hit by stray bullet. Many people were hit by stray bullets. The shooting lasted for about 30 minutes and there were casualties. It was harrowing experience.

That was how I and my friends miraculously escaped death.


My twin sister and I

All pictures from my Itel Android phone camera.

Sort:  

Jannie, my new friend. Thank you so much for sharing your stories with us. You have had quite an interesting life. You are a miracle and a blessing! hugs
Keep strong and you will succeed!
With lots of love,
Lori Brown

Thank you so much @lorilikes, I always look out for people like you. Friends like you give me the reason be strong and see life from another perspective.
Love you!

To God be the glory

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jannie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06