Jerrybanfield supernatural writing contest

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

@jerrybanfield: I am going to tell a story not many people know. A story about when something happens to you that is completely out of your control.
Working in northern Oklahoma, doing oilfield electrical work, our crew of about 8 guys got a house out in the woods with a pond out back. When we first drove up to the 2 story house it was like the oerfect summer get away, even though we were working 10-12 hours a day sometimes 7 days a week we would find time to fish or sit out on the deck at night looking at the stars. It was nice, at first...
Walking into the big empty house there was one thing on, a decorative chirstmas angel that plugged into the wall and lit up. Just sitting on the floor proped up against the wall, creepy. It freaked the guys out, back and forth they would argue about who kept plugging it in but nobody would own up to it. The second day i fell terribly ill, throwing up at work and sweating in the summer heat i was dehydrated by 11 and was taken to the hospital for a couple liters of fluid. Now i dont know what all to take into account so im just going thru what i remember. I was stuck at the house while everyone else was at work, just me and the angel. It was put away the day before and when i went downstairs to get it drink there it was, right where it had been the first day, plugged in and glowing.
When i was finally well avain i was in the small little town talking with some locals at a gas station when i told them where we were staying and thats when the guy looked like he had seen a ghost, rightly so, there had been a murder suicide in the house and it has been up for sale for a couple years but nobody wanted anything to do with it despite how great the set up was.
It wasnt till i experienced possesion that understood what its like to lose control, over my body, my thoughts, or even emotions, i was taken.
After a long day at work me and my buddy were in our room chatting, sitting on our beds at opposite ends of the room. I laid my head down and felt a heavy haze come over me, you know, that feeling of one foot in this world and the other floating in dreamland, then i head foot steps and giggling. "Heheehe, i see i see, he, there, shhh hehehe lets have some fun, shshh he will hear us". Too late, i hear them but its not people, its little mice. Why amy i hearing little feet and little voices sounding like they are plotting on me, coming for me..from inside my own head?!
I tried to raise up and get my friend but i couldnt speak and he is terrified, i can see it in his face from the light of the lamp on the end table across from him. Thats when i left, or the world left, im not sure the specifics other than i could not deny i and everything around me was burning, furious flames all around and i was stuck in it too, a deeeep and hopless kind of stuck. I was fighting as hard as i could to come back, i realized later after my friend told me from his point of view that he saw me lie down and then start talkimg in two fifferent voices to myself then violently start thrashing my head on the pillow, and thats when i remember sitting up but unable to do anything. He was still weirded out about it the next day because he didnt want to talk about it. He said, "dude you raised up and said 'turm off that light!' but when i went to get up it went off my itself! It scared tf out of me and i ran to the bathroom amd locked the door, i slept in there man, what happened to you??" what happened to me is i remembered my saviour and called out for him from a demonic possession and he pulled me out, plain and simple. I called and he came, he died so i could live, because without him i would have likely been body snatched by two little evil rats looking to cause trouble.

Sort:  

Im disqualified because i dont have 1,000 words, well jerry sometimes you can get your point across in 730

Great read! Pretty scary, but very entertaining. Looking forward to more posts from you. Best wishes on the contest!

It was one of the times in my life i got hard forked in a way lol it took me a little weeks just to get over the feeling of doom that overcame me. I would be trying to work just thinking im going to die really soon. Oh i just remembered like a month later i fell asleep at the wheel in the company truck on the highway. I was driving at 70mph super tired and i just woke up in the median with the front of my truck smashed halfway to me from its original position at the front bumper. When i finally asked what happened and if anyone else was hurt they told me "no, nobody else got hurt, there was another truck that broke down and was on the shoulder that you hit but nobody was in the truck and nobody else was involved." I wonder if i died there or would have or if that was a was just a close call not at all related to the other events, idk, im just a guy. Dont have all the answers

Weird! you've gone through some intense stuff @jamesford. I think this in itself is another story worthy of a post.

Keep writing about your life experiences. You have so much to tell. Maybe you could make a series like: Near Death Experiences, or maybe that would take the whole surprise out of it, in any case you have plenty of material to write. I'm glad you are ok and nobody was harmed. Cheers.

Oh for sure, all that. It just doesnt occur to me what parts of my life are important or interesting enough to share with others until i have a specific event im reminded of. I have to have a back and forth because im not the type to just talk aboit myself just out 8n the open

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72