A Mole on Neck -My own experience of shocking coincidences : @jerrybanfield's Supernatural Writing Contest - SWC

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,
which took around me and shook me to my bones placing me in to a moral trauma for 15-20 days and I wanted completely to close all doors of my own logic just forget about it.
My experience begins as:

We always remember somebody because of his particular gesture, way of laughter, his eyes, hair, bald head, mark of an accident or any other sign or tendency. When I first time met Joyson Lobo it was a mole on his neck that took my attention. I still have a very clear picture of mole on his neck.

I use to work in T.V. channel in Mumbai (India). For about a year there were just night shifts, no home for days or some-time week and every shit that happens came to me as I was only intern. Within a month I made a very good friendship with Joyson Lobo, he was a Senior Editor (in his mid forties) but usually he stayed in his edit-room for many days, not at all 9-5 kind of guy in any sense. Even he had choice to come and leave office anytime he wished but he loved to stay in his edit room. He used work for very long hours 18- 19 hours a day , it was very difficult to catch him sleeping.

But I personally liked night shift (as their one to disturb you), in cafeteria we both usually had dinner and coffee and cigarette breaks together both us were great fans of J.G Ballard (that main key of our friendship). We started to have drinks together usually at bars or at our homes. Slowly I came to know about him that he was from Goa, he has only her elder sister with whom he is not in talking terms since their father death about 9 years. He had some issued with his brother in law. He lived in Mumbai with an old lady as a paying guest. Old woman was suffering from Cancer, she was in hospital from about a year or more.

He used to visit his landlady once a week on a weekend. So I also went sometimes with him, as I always myself believe that one can only really understand and feel life only in places like hospitals, police-station, Court-rooms, graveyard etc where complexities of life , death and justice exist. In places like malls, supermarket or fair one feels happy and enjoy but it is superficial and momentary.
Her bones had no flesh, she didn’t have a single hair on her head and a strange smell came from her. It was first time I observed a cancer patient so closely I was really disturbed and even in her such situation no body from her family was there. Her daughter came to visit her twice a month (as Joyson told me) and always was in hurry to leave.
We usually had long talks about her loneliness? Her life on bed for about 3 years? having a lot of money but no one to spend ? A very large house but nobody to live in it. Everybody has a wish for peaceful death more than that to have someone by your side when you die and many other things.

In-between our talks, Joyson was silent for about 15 minutes just listening to me and I discovered his mind was diving somewhere else. He took his empty glass of beer to drink close to his mouth was inclining it as if he was seeing beer in empty glass which was out of my sight. I was about to interrupt him but he started speaking without looking at me.
You know today when we were in hospital, I felt very presence of my sister as if I saw…. I saw her….
Did you had her memories , may you should call her sometime
no no you don’t understand me” after a pause “ I felt as if she was there.
May be someone similar looking person you might have seen or” Excitedly I said ” or someone around might have been using same perfume as your sister use to use when you live together, smell or fragrance has lot to do memories and…” But before completing my sentence I realized foolishness of my deduction.
It was something about old lady, may mole on her neck, my sister also has a similar mole on her neck. But I am not sure
Check your sister pictures
I do not have one
“Dude…. Check on her FB wall” He was not interested. I Checked through his profile got his sisters photo. She also had mole like old woman and him but much bigger in size was strange coincidence. I was also about share with my observation of his mole since I met him for the first time, found it un-contextual and left it.
So that night mole on neck worked, finally after 9 years he called his sister and niece. His sister broken into tears on call and he promised them to visit their home next week. All was set he took a leave for about 2 month, after working continuously for 3 years. He asked me visit that old lady and I did for about month or two.
Joyson and I didn’t had a chat for about 2 weeks but one day news came to me the he has left the job and is not coming back. I called him and what I came to know was a great shock for me. When he visited her sister he came to know she is also suffering from same cancer as old woman from about 6 months and is also under treatment. He has decided to stay with her and to find some job their only.
I was flabbergasted and I just do not wanted to make any sense. I just wanted to take things as it is deriving no meaning out of it. It took me few days to come and took it as an accident. After 3 years I shifted my job and switched into documentary film making. I and Joyson had many conversation and also twice in we met. Her sister died about 1.5 year back. He now lives with his bother-in law and niece. It was only one year back that what was most unaccepted news came Joyson too was diagnosed with same cancer as her sister.
But the best things is that his Cancer was diagnosed at early stage and he has recovered from cancer.The mole on his neck which is most clear memory of mine about him what was it? was it something symbol or sign of disease or is it some useless deduction of mine. First affect of this incident on me was that I looked through my own body did I have any such moles and asked my family members about such moles or up-brings in skin.
When last time I met him when has recovering and told him about mole story, He laughed for about 15 minutes at my face and replied.
Anyhow I will consider that mole as it for something better to happen, it made talk to my sister and me live her days with her

Have you had any coincidence like mine? I'd love to hear it! I'd also like to thank @jerrybanfield for making this contest.
Thanks
Innocent abroad

Sort:  

This post has received a 7.69 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @innocentabroad.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by innocentabroad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you very much @innocentabroad for writing this amazing story and submitting it to SWC. I enjoyed reading it and it's always a good idea to have your moles checked by a dermatologist. I sent 12 STEEM directly to your account for your participation in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47