A Dark and Spooky Night (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry in the Supernatural Writing Contest held by Jerry Banfield

foggy-mist-forest-trees-42263.jpeg

As I tell you my story it takes place over 10 years. It all began in 2007.

As a tennage boy I was 17 years old. I really didnt believe in ghost/spirits and always laugh at storys that i heard from other people about strange experiences that you couldn't explain. Until one dark and spooky night!

A few of my friends and I were hanging out over our buddies house his name was Tad. It was his mothers house and she was sleeping up stairs on the second floor. We all decided to party in the basement so we wouldn't wake her up.

One of my friends Dane, pulls out of his back pack this Ouija board and the rest of us was like get out of here with that fake thing,no way we're going to play that thing. But he kept insisting us to play it over and over again. So about a hour of him begging us to play, we all sat down on the floor in a circle around the board.

There was 7 of us in this circle and we had no other light besides the basement light just hanging there on a pull string. As we all start to put one finger on the planchette this cold breeze whips down the basement steps,as if like something just came into the room, and the hair on my neck and arms begin to stand up.

We start to ask if there is a Spirit present with us at this moment. Without any hesitation it went straight to yes and then it began to spell out Tad get out Tad get out. Tad was like no way im not leaving this is my house and someone is moving this stupid thing!

So we asked it why do you want Tad to leave and this planchette went crazy it moved to n-e-e-d 6 and E-v-i-l. Tad was not trying to leave so we finally got him to go up stairs,as he stands up and moves passed the rest of the us and steps out of the circle, both of his pant legs burst into flames. As hes screaming it takes the rest of us a few seconds to realize like this is really happening right now. So we asked why 6 people and it replied 7 H-e-a-v-e-n, 6 H-e-l-l.

pexels-photo-97492.jpeg

We finally get the flames out and him to calm down, he was so scared after that he ran up them basement steps like the flash. Not believing what we just witnessed we carried on playing like fools. We should of just stopped right then and there!

So we took this as someone here is going to hell, and then my buddy Justin asked the Ouija board when will i die, and how?

The spirit spelled out J-u-s-t-i-n, D-i-e-s, M-a-y-2009, A-i-r P-l-a-n-e, C-r-a-s-h. At this point we are shocked that it even answered him.

Like curious teenagers the rest of us all wanted to know and decided to do the same. We all wanted to know wouldn't you?

Everyone took their turn and got different answers, but i think mine was the most disturbing out of the 6 of us.

Here's why so it gets to be my turn last but not least, and before I even get to ask it my question the only light we had down in that basement starts to flicker. This didnt happen for the other five guys, so im like ok whats that all about thinking to myself. Maybe we're using up all of its energy asking all of these questions maybe, i dont know. Then the planchette moves quickly and suddenly,faster then it did all that night and I mean fast.

pexels-photo-712490.jpeg

It spells out C-h-a-r-l-e-s- D-i-e-s- A-u-g-u-s-t -2017- R-e-d- C-a-r- C-r-a-s-h- H-e-l-l. It was trying to tell me because of speeding in the car and thats why it was moving so fast. Theirs no way one of us was moving this thing this fast and perfectly. So at this point im like super freaked out and didn't want to play anymore. Because we now know out of the 6 people wich one of us wasn't going to heaven. For some reason I was next on the list after Justin but he was still going to heaven for some reason and I wasn't.

Then thank god Tads mom comes running down them basement steps screaming on the top of her lungs, "I have a headache so bad it woke me up out of my sleep and the only time a had a headache this bad is when I was young and dumb playing with a Ouija board!"" I know there's one here and get it the hell out of my house now!" screaming even lounder now at us. She knew same how we had that Ouija board in your house. I don't know how she knew but she was furious!

ache-adult-depression-expression-41253.jpeg

Dane puts it away back in his back pack,and outside on the porch so she would stop screaming at us. Then all of us are now up stairs in the living room getting ready to fall asleep. So now its like 2.a.m. and everybody is sleeping, besides me because I keep thinking I only have ten years left to live, what can I do to change this and how. At that time Justin thought we was just moving it and missing around with each other so he just fall asleep. As I lay there I can see the basement doorway out of the corner of my eye and I swear I see that light down stairs flicker again. So I went to the doorway to see and the light was on, I know for a fact Tads mother shut that light off and closed that door. But it was on and open when I got there. So I turned around and ran to that couch and climb under the blanket with my head covered and just listened for noises I dont believe I slept at all that night or the next couple of nights.

Now that was in 2007, not thinking about it anymore, time flies past the years go on and in 2009 my buddy Justin goes to Florida to visit his mom. But the plane he was supposed to catch gets delayed because of technical issues they say for about 5 to 6 hours. So he takes this as a sign form above and cancel the trip and stays home never ending up going to vist his mother to this day. She had to fly up here last year to finally see him after ten years.

Tad still got burn marks on both of his legs and is scared to death of his basement, he still lives in that same house never moved. I dont know why, I would of been gone.

Now to 2017 my s10 pickup truck goes down, ok no problem right I'll just go out and find another vehicle no big deal.
Not thinking about what happen in 2007 with that Ouija board, I forgot it was ten years ago and I was a teenager then and now I'm a adult 27 years old.

I go to a used car lot and bought my first jeep it was a 2002 Grand Cherokee. Happy to show my new but used car to my buddy Justin, I pull up at his house beeping the horn beep beep beep. He comes outside and just stares at me.

Ok what's wrong bro, I said to him?
He's like dude you did not just buy that red jeep!
I'm like yes I did ain't it pretty nice?
He said you fool it's 2017, don't you remember?
Remember what?
The Ouija board?

pexels-photo-243175.jpeg

I said come on with that man don't give me that crap that was when we were kids fooling around.
Justin said didn't Tads legs burn, and didn't my plane have bad enough problems it was delayed?
Ok so what i said!

Justin said bro take it back now!
I can't take it back man it's paid for.
Ok do what you want then, that's on you he said.

So I kept the jeep. A few weeks later i had to take my girl to work and out of nowhere i get hit with this drowsy filling and i begin to dose off. This car stops in the middle of the road in front of me and I end up hitting that car in the rear end. I was so surprised I fall asleep that quick and end up hitting that lady. We both pull over in a empty parking lot and exchange information and ask if everybody's fine and okay. Both cars were fine at least it looked that way.

I dropped my girl off at work and then went to Justins house like I do every day that she works. I go inside and tell him what just happen and he said I'm not going to say anything. So the day goes on and it's time to pick her up form work, I go outside to get in to my jeep and I notice a big puddle underneath the jeep. I take a look and I see that the break line popped, it had to be because of this morning.

I go back in his house and said bro I need your car my jeep is leaking break fluid. He says ok take my car to pick her up, then come back and I'll help you put a new line on it tomorrow. Ok cool thank you bro.

I fix the break line the next day easy peezy that's done.

A few months go by now, and I'm taking her to work again 5 in the morning, half way there the jeep just shuts off on the highway. I couldn't even pull over to the side of the road, the steering wheel locks up and the break pedal gets stiff. We come to a crawling stop in the middle of the road. I get my jeep towed to my buddys house so I can look at it and fix it once again.

But this time it takes me a few days to get it to start again, so while I'm doing all of this i still need to get her back and forth to work. So now im using his car to take her and pick her up everyday.

On August 13 it's raining so bad you can't even see. I'm on my way to pick her up and out of nowhere a red suv runs a red light and t-bones me in Justins car so bad, it pushes me across the whole intersection and into a guardrail and totals his car. I'm rushed to the hospital where I spend three days before I finally get out. The doctor said the way that car was smashed and totaled it was a 95% chance of living to tell the story and I should be dead!

crash-test-collision-60-km-h-distraction-163016.jpeg

So when I got back to his house, even though it wasn't my red jeep I was in that day of the second accident, but it was still a red car, I traded it in for a black dodge charger that I have now. Good bye red jeep and good bye 2017. I made it out of that damn year with haveing two accidents and I never had any before that year. It just goes to say there is some kind of higher power out there that we do not understand yet and maybe never will.

But now I can't shake this feeling of being in a Final Destination movie, always looking over my shoulder wondering when and where this might happen again. Now that I cheated death twice in one year I know it's going to be coming back for me! So I don't leave the house that much anymore, and now I'm a true believer that there are forces out there that can't be played with or fooled around with.

So now I try to live by this "Don't ever give in- Don't ever give up" Always be aware of your surroundings and never think it can't happen to you because it can and it will, right at that moment you least expect it. Watch your back and never say something is impossible. Always share, love and prosper.

Just wanted to pay my respect to @jerrybainfield for making this contest and for beging apart of the community.

If you liked my real life story then upvote it and share it with a friend and don't forget to follow me at @godofbit.

All images are from pexels.com free photos.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for writing this amazing story and submitting it to SWC. I really enjoyed reading it and that's so scary what happened that night and years later where hopefully you escaped death. I sent 15 STEEM directly to your account for your participation in the contest.

Thank you so much I really appreciate it. Glad you like it have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56