MY GHOST GIRLFRIEND, SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST SWC

I was scared to reveal this to the world at some point in my life but now I believe I am truly free from my ghost girlfriend I have a true life story, which entails both categories of ghost hunting and miraculous recovery, This happened to me 5 years ago, 2013, may 5th to be exact, I just finished secondary school and at that particular time I had nothing to do as I was waiting for admission Into the university, I spent a lot of my time on social media meeting new people and just texting, on this faithful but bad day I received a message from a girl named Remilekun (meaning: ease my tears) , a very beautiful girl, about the same age as I was, we became close at an instant, texting like we have known each other for a long time, a very kind, loving, soft hearted girl with the face of an angel, she was smart, she was perfect, she was all in all, a “full package”, we hit it right off and started chatting regularly, we exchanged numbers and we even called each other a few times, she was also waiting on a university so we had a lot in common, numerous topics to talk about, but a particular one always interest her, that’s the topic about ghost, and afterlife, things relating to death, this made her strange and scary coupled with the fact that she has no friends, she never introduced me to her family or friends, it was like she dropped from heaven, but I overlooked all this imperfection, I was in love with this brilliant and beautiful girl and I believe she felt the same way too, we met a couple of times at the mall, eatery, parks etc. and decided to give the relationship a try, as at that time it was the best relationship have ever been into, even Introduced her to my friends and family at some point. She had sleepovers at my place and every time I wake up from sleep I always find her staring at me, every time!!! I thought this was normal, which it is actually, I even found it romantic at some point, we were so attached to each other, we did everything together she knew everything about me but I knew nothing about her, a lot of my friends deemed it to be strange but I just felt maybe she wasn’t ready to tell me about her family, after being in the relationship for exactly 17 weeks I decided to be blunt about the issue, and I confronted her, after much persuasion she agreed reluctantly, that’s when she revealed to me that her sister died 4 years ago in a ghastly motor accident, I was in shock, immediately, I told her I was sorry for pushing her, then she requested I accompany her to her sister’s grave, reluctantly I agreed and followed her, we reached her sister’s grave and she gave her respect and after spending about 30 minutes we decided to go to our various homes, the goodbye this time was excessively long, like we didn’t want to leave each other, eventually we did, having set a date for me to come to her house. A Saturday it was , I was happy and at the same time nervous, I walked up to the address she gave me and knocked at the door, a woman in her 60s opened the door and asked who I was looking for I told her I was looking for remilekun, she looked at me in shock as I noticed the sadness that appeared on her face, that was when I realized something was wrong, I thought maybe something terrible had happened to my girlfriend but I immediately debunked that claim since we still saw the night before, I asked her what was wrong, and she replied with “don’t you know” the little fear in me aggravated and became something to reckon with, I replied with “know what”, she told me remilekun died 4 years ago in a motor accident along with her sister, immediately, I told her she was mistaken, that it was only her sister that died 4 years ago, she then introduced herself as remilekun’s mother, and offered to take me to her grave, I followed her and to my surprise she was buried side by side with her sister, till today I have always wondered how I missed it, I went home disappointed, scared, worried and sad, different thoughts went through my mind, I have been in a relationship with a ghost for the past 4 months, we did everything together for that 4 months, we were so attached to each other, so in love, I was in love with a ghost , this made me even scarier , I started feeling she was calling out to me, seeing her in my dreams, seeing her everywhere !! now she has lost physical form, now in the form of spirit/ghost, she started to torment me and asking me to come over to “her side” telling me even death should not put us asunder, this statement made me really scared and in a matter of days, a strange illness came over me, I became sick for weeks and even came close to dying, but due to the intervention of the practitioners of the Yoruba religion, who according to them stated that the deceased must be detached from the living, so as to make a smooth transition into the afterlife, if the attachment is not severed then the dead may come back to trouble the living, this rite of passage often require the killing of an animal, this rite of passage was done for remilekun and her sister, orchestrated by her family.
Miraculously, I recovered from the strange illness, and felt alive once more, I have since believed that ghost truly exist and they are among us, your best friend might be one, who knows!!! I was in love with one once, the whole scenario made me have a rethink about life and what it entails,
Thanks for reading .

Sort:  

Congratulations @frostie-lebron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

Thank you very much @frostie-lebron for writing this strange story and submitting it to SWC. I enjoyed reading it and I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

Congratulations @frostie-lebron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @frostie-lebron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58