My Miraculous Rise from the WHEEL Chair SWC

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180226-WA0003.jpg
My name is fabian and I live with my mom and my little sister, I am 24 years old and have been confined to a wheel chair since I was involved in a ghastly motor accident that took my dad and my ability to walk away. My mom hasn't forgiven me for the incident because I know she blame me for it because she felt I distracted my dad which led to the accident, she hardly speaks to me let alone let out a smile since the incident and every day I wished I could turn the hands of time and change things, I wished death could have taken me instead of my dad. It was a sunny afternoon and mom had gone to work leaving behind me and my 3 year old sister to fend for ourselves. Mom spent most time working in order for her not to spend much time at home feeling depressed so instead she stayed longer hours working and keeping herself occupied. My sister was playing in the living room while I read a book in the garden, I was able to see her through the window from where I was to know that she was doing alright but the each time she went out of sight I sat quietly and tried to listen to know where she was. I was so drowned in the book I was reading that I didn't notice the smoke coming from the roof top,unaware of what started the fire fear gripped me as I threw away the book and wheeled myself to the sitting room but my sister was nowhere to be found, I realized the smoke was coming from the kitchen so I went there and called out to make sure she wasn't there, flashes of my dad's face soaked in blood when he died right in my face came flashing back and that sent a cold shiver through my spine as fear gripped me, I wasn't ready to lose my sister, jane I called out as I heard a scream coming from upstairs… I got down from my wheel chair and crawled through the stairs and went straight to the room where I heard the scream only to find my little sister lying on the floor, trapped by the box that fell on her left leg,i made for the phone and called mom for help hoping she had get here really quick and help me lift the box and safe my little sister as I couldn't watch her die. The smoke from the kitchen was gathering up and beginning to choke me and my sister and also making my vision really blur, at that point I was becoming helpless as I watched my little sis choke to death slowly, tears drop down my cheek and hit my chest like bullets as I laid helplessly beside my little sister trying hard to lift the box, I summoned all the strength I had and with a loud scream I was able to move the box,quickly I rapped my sister around me as I tried to protect her from the burning heat coming from the kitchen which was already spreading to the leaving room, At that moment my sister had already lost consciousness from the smoke she inhaled, I couldn't fight back the tears as the thought of losing my sister flushed through my mind, right before me it felt like I saw my dad saying to me “DO NOT GIVE UP” my dad appeared to me and I couldn't fight back the tears, I really missed him so much and at that moment I realized I hadn't forgiven myself either for the incident that separated us, all I could mutter was help, pls help me,just then my mother's voice triggered my attention as I heard her scream coming from outside, I heard her scream my sister's name and there and then I realized how much it was going to break her if she lost Jane,I couldn't bare the thought of how much hatred my mom would feel towards me if I let anything happen to my little sister, unexplainably and how it happened till this very moment I couldn't explain but I miraculously lifted my sister in my arms as I stood to my feet and staggering towards the door, slowly one step after the other I carried my sister in my arms and just as I was about to go through the door there was an explosion that threw a wood at me which sent me crashing to the ground, just like a wounded beast I rose again to my feet making sure not harm came to my sister, at this point I was determined to get her to safety even if it meant losing my life, slowly I steady myself and was about walking through the door then I realized I would have to go through the window because the door had already start burning along with the curtains so I dropped my sister and picked up my wheel chair and then it at the window to create an opening for me to be able to get through to the waiting ambulance screaming for help, as I came out I noticed my mom and everyone stood and watched in shock rather than approached me to help my sister, there and the I realized I was walking again after been confined to a wheel chair for over 10 years I could finally walk again, I fell to the ground and when I woke up I was in the hospital with my mom seating right beside me and slowly I raised myself and asked how my sister was, if she was alive and I could see the joy on my mother's face and right there I knew I had brought back the missing joy in her heart because that was the first time I saw her truly happy after my dad died and just then she told me to stand up and try to walk, unsure if it was a dream or truly a reality that I walked I was a bit reluctant but slowly I placed my feet on the floor and took one step at a time and miraculously I was able to walk again, I could use my feet again and that moment was one of the greatest memory of my life so far because not only did I get to walk again but also see my mother laugh again

Sort:  

Thank you very much @feebie for writing this amazing story and submitting it to SWC. It is a very touching story and we are glad that your sister was saved, you walk again and your mother smiles again. I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

It's was an honour. Thanks

Congratulations @feebie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You just got an upvote from @nextvote.

Very moving story. I am glad you got to walk again.

You got a 4.58% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57