Miraculous Recovery of Blood Cancer - Entry for SWC

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

I am offering my story in Jerry Banfield's Supernatural Writing Contest. I agree we can make huge difference in this world with these powerful stories on Steem Blockchain.

I had a supernatural experience in my life when i was 15 years old. I was with my family going to hospital because my uncle was admitted in hospital. He was patient of Blood Cancer. When we reached hospital, there were a different world of depression on my uncle's family. We met them. We heard a news full of sorrow. Doctor said that my uncle is now for days in this world. According to doctor's instruction, he must live his rest days in his home with family.

Now his treatment was happening in his home. My uncle was very disappointed. We both families are very closed. My father and uncle are also business partner. So we were also much worried about my uncle.

After two or three days, my father asked my uncle to met his friend Mr. Irfan. Mr. Irfan is a professor in university. And he is also a religious personality.

Next day we sat in car and my father started driving. We were on the way to meet Mr. Irfan. After driving of half hour we reached at his place. He was quite in same city.

We met him. He was very impressive personality. After taking tea, my father started discussion with Professor Irfan my uncles. First i was ignoring their talk and seeing around the walls of room, because these was filled with religious art. 

They got my attention suddenly, Professor Irfan asked my father that where is your ancestral place?

My father replied that basically we belong to village 300 miles away from here.

Irfan: When you had visited your village last time?

My father: 20 years ago.

Irfan: Have you any relatives in that village now?

My father: Yes! my cousins are still there. They belong to low class now. They are poor people and working for others.

My curiosity was increasing as well as this discussion was moving forward.

Mr Irfan said to my uncle that doctor has stated that you are in days in this world. You have not visited your village since last 20 years. I request you to go to your village for only 20 days, and spend time with your poor relatives. Ask your relative about their problems and try to solve with your time and money.

So we went back in our home and started thinking about what Mr. Irfan said. After few minutes of thinking my father took decision to go to back to village for 20 days.

It was completely new for us. Because first time i heard that we belong to village. So we had got ready to start traveling to our village. Our both families were in two cars. Our car was running before my uncle's. That journey was little longer for us. My father started telling stories of village. He told some stories of our grandpa. We all were curious that how that village will look like. First we just saw pictures of village. So i was thinking that after our visit, we'll got my friends and tell stories about my village.

After getting in village we went to home of my father's cousin. They were too much happy too see our family there. As a kid i I thought that they will ask us who are you? But they did not. Because my father contacted them before. 

The life in village was quite different. Food, dresses and styles of house was much different. So all of this was new for me and i was enjoying that. At first night in village our whole family were there. This was like a ceremony. All relative was together. And they were talking about my grandfather. Next morning was my first morning in a village. They were poor, one part of their home was broken. My father called house constructor and asked him to rebuild this house.

After this we did few tasks that changed our whole life. In that 20 day, i made many friends in village. 

1- My father bought a buffalo to one of our relatives. Beyond these relations, there was a relation of love was being developed. There huge difference between our family and villager relatives. We were happy to helping them.

2- There was a student who was near to complete matriculation in village school. My father said him that i will pay for you college education.

3- My father's cousins used to work for others. My father gave then little investment to start their own business. One of that made shop in village and he was happy.

These was major things i remember. There were more ways, we helped them. 

We completed our 20 days in village. We were very happy there. One thing we felt there. You know what was that? That was no difference between poor in rich. Both are human. And who has more wealth, he should help poor fellows.

Where Magic happens

We all started our journey to Lahore (our city). We reached home and all were much tired. After taking some rest, my father asked my uncle that let's go to the doctor. They went to doctor. I was not with them that evening. I was tired much and slept that evening very soon.

Next few days, we got confirmed that, my uncle is fully recovered now. This was moment of quite happiness in our family. We were thinking about what Professor Irfan said.

After this, me, my father and uncle went to meet Professor Irfan. My uncle's eyes was full of tears. These were tear of happiness. After reaching at his home, my uncle embraced Professor and said i have no words to thank you. And there was a slight smile on face of Mr. Irfan. Irfan said that i am very happy to see you healthy now.

Irfan said:

Arrogation and hate produce massive diseases. When we think we are rich and better than other people, this thinking produce killer germs in our body. That can be eliminate by finishing difference between you and other. We should love and help other helpless people.

I could not decide that we should believe or not, but that worked for us. THE END

I always thought that i'll share this story to my other fellows and people. Today i saw post of @jerrybanfield and i thought this is right time to share this valuable story. And i am really sorry if i made any mistake in writing.

Thanks for reading. :) 

Sort:  

Absolutely loved this story - it felt as if something shifted inside me, great penmanship! Random side note: I actually have a friend with "Irfan" as her last name and she's from Pakistan too!

By the way, I wrote a story for the contest as well - feel free to check it out and give it an upvote! Thank you! :)

https://steemit.com/jerrybanfield/@stevensteel/a-second-chance-entry-for-supernatural-writing-contest-by-jerry-banfield

You got a 0.65% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @faad!

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.96% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @faad!

This post has received a 4.65% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @faad. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by faad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for writing this story and submitting it to SWC. Recovery stories are amazing! I just sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66