The fright of a deep breath – My entry for @jerrybanfield’s Supernatural Writing Contest SWC

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago

I found this supernatural contest that started @jerrybanfield so I decided to participate.

My story is about an event that happened to me about 2 years ago in my grandmother's house on my mother's side.


sonar-con-oscuridad.jpg

Fuente

My family considered it great in number, my grandparents had 8 children, 2 men and 6 women, that unfortunately an aunt, an uncle and my grandfather have left this world, which saddens me besides that I did not have the opportunity to meet my grandfather because he died many years before my birth.

For many years my family has always been characterized by having a strong bond, a strong core established by the values instilled by my grandparents to their children and they in turn to us the penultimate generation of the family, due to this strong bond, my family has always liked to go out and share in large groups where most of the time we did it years ago, we went around 30-40 people to the trips to the beaches of Puerto Cabello, traveling to the beautiful Venezuelan plains, to visit the relatives in the Andres and even the wonderful Isla de Margarita. As I grew up, I heard many times that certain things happened in my grandmother's house, things that at a young age of my life were not understandable to me and therefore not understanding it generated fear.

We were in meetings in my grandmother's house as we used to on weekends, my parents and the rest of my uncles agreed to make food or as it is said here in Venezuela "comelona" where everyone participated, played dominoes and several games with cards. In each of these meetings, comments came from my uncles laughing and joking about something that happened to them moments before telling what was happening, I paid attention because sometimes I went alone to the house and the back has a small patio that is not lit, and every time I went to take water to the kitchen my eyes always went to that dark area of the house so I always had the feeling that something was happening there.

It happens that what my uncle told many times was the following: "the father-in-law was in the kitchen, because he was in the dining room and a chair moved" or "someone knocked on the door of the room" when evidently there were no people inside to do those jokes, and I to hear that, without feeling strange because I did not understand what was happening, I only had the certainty of one thing, my grandfather passed away long ago, and listened to the responses of others as if feeling comforted that the spirit of my Grandfather was there in the house as if he were "protecting and taking care of us", and this generated a huge amount of fear, I had never seen or witnessed something like that, I thought, do ghosts really exist? Is my grandfather a ghost? Will it scare me at some point when I'm alone in the house? Many questions went through my innocent head at that time.

Then another tragic moment happens in the family, an uncle dies, many years ago, and it happens that at the time, I listen again to the things that my uncles, but now they also mentioned my deceased uncle, and I was more afraid of the fact I wasn’t only a ghost but now there could be two, this was the creeps! I did not know what to think, and more and more I was more afraid every time it happened, without imagining what after many years I would have one of my inexplicable experiences for me.
Years passed from those stories listening and joking, just as a cousin who lived there had his experiences, but then it was my turn to live it.

It happened in one of the holidays where a large part of my family was in a meeting, where my grandmother would be alone the weekend and one of those days it was my turn to accompany her, keeping in mind each of the past experiences, although not so shocking like the one I spent that night.

Paralisis.jpg

Fuente

It was already past midnight, I don’t know what time it was exactly because I had no chance to see the phone, and there was no wall clock in the room, suddenly I unexpectedly feel in a state of consciousness and unconsciousness at the same time, I don’t know how describe it, the sensation was too weird, I heard a very strong breathing by my side </ b>, someone or something inhaled and exhaled right next to me, not knowing exactly where, strongly inhaled and exhaled, approximately three times in a row and I in my mind in that exasperating state, unable to react to what was happening, suddenly I returned to me, consents and tried to breathe strongly to let me know if it was me that unknowingly or realizing I was breathing in that peculiar way , to my surprise I breathed as hard as I could but obviously it wasn’t me, and almost instantaneously something happens that struck me, I feel that next to me, on the mattress that rises, making me understand that someone was sitting there breathing In that scary way, I opened my eyes and in total darkness with my pulse accelerated, I was shaped without knowing what to do, how to react and immediately before my uncertainty, I turned to the wall and did not try to do anything.

After that, I spend a lot of time with my head spinning trying to decipher or understand what happened, then to try to release so much accumulated tension I went to the bathroom, but to my surprise all the way, although it is very close, since I woke up from the bed until I arrived I felt a very fixed look from far away in the kitchen, and this in turn filled me with an incredible tension when I felt the heaviness of the environment that existed at the time, besides that I did not dare to look, out of fear to take me another surprise that I was going to be one of the beings that left us as I mentioned at the beginning, so, I peed with all of it and then back to the room and the look was not there, it did not feel like that I walked towards the bed new and try to achieve the dream to forget that bad moment.

Shortly after achieving sleep and fell asleep, and just dawned I went to my house and in total uncertainty of what had happened, then I began to tell several relatives about the event that happened and his response to my story was that my uncle , or my grandfather, was there with me, who could be them, on the part of my grandfather they said that he could have visited me to meet one of his grandchildren that he couldn’t meet and on the side of my uncle, who visited his beloved nephew. And so almost all my relatives gave me the same answer as they could have been, and I was left with the doubt that exactly happened and today I still have the question and I can’t answer, and since then I have not spent more nights in that room.

To see the details of the contest click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66