Saved from an auto crash by the only supreme being (God) -my entry for the Supernatural Writing Contest(SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Growing up in a little town in Calabar city with my wonderful parent was one of the most memorable moment I had. Waking up every morning to see them happy and cheerful gave me much joy in addition to the love, care and affection they showed me.
As days went by, events that gladden my heart kept unfolding, ranging from fun games with my siblings and bed time stories which my dad usually told us almost every night. Even though we were not rich, we were happy and had wonderful time together as one big family. Neighbors soon began to admire the happiness and joy that flooded our home.
I and siblings returned from school one faithful day expecting the warm welcome we usually receive from Dad and Mum, but we never got it, simply because our parents were no where to be found around our compound. Then, with curiosity i waited, expecting to see my parents, but found none of them. At that point, many thoughts began to run in my mind.
The clock kept ticking and suddenly I realized it was already some few minutes after 9:00PM. Tears kept running down my face and that of my siblings. I could remember Emma, my youngest brother as at then, crying till he fell asleep. While we were sitted outside, awaiting the arrival of Dad and Mum, some concerned neighbors stopped by to inquire what the issue was.
Suddenly Mum alighted from a taxi that parked in front of our house. On sighting her afar, we hurried towards her and embraced her, peeping into the taxi to see if Dad was yet to alight from it, but the car zoomed off. My elder brother asked where dad was but mummy neva spoke a word in response to his question, she just walked silently, holding us in her arms as we headed into our apartment.
I could sense that mummy's countenance was down. We all asked her about Dad, while she was about to utter words in response to our questions, she bursted into tears, which triggered tears in our eyes. She then said "your dad is in the hospital". That was all she told us about daddy that night.
Mummy went into the kitchen made food for us to eat and petted us to sleep, assuring us that all will be fine with Dad and he will be back very soon. How courageous women can be. The next day which was a Saturday, mummy had to tell us what actually happened to Dad, according to her a moving vehicle knocked him down while he was riding on his motorcycle, and he had sustained serious injuries, and is undergoing treatment in the hospital where he is. This news made us cry, and ask mummy several questions like hope he will be back soon? Hope he will still walk normally? Hope we will not lose him... All she told us was that all is well and we will have him back soon.
The effect of the accident brought about a change in our normal life. It affected my psychology and consequently mental pictures of accident scenes began to flood my mind, which brought about fear and uncertainty as to whether one day wilk be my own turn. That singular event shaped my mind, and i became more accident conscious than ever. My resolution was that i will be very careful, so as not to be involved in an accident, because i never wanted anyone to go through the ordeal I went through, during the three months period my father spent in the hospital.

2291439-car-crash-collision-730x400.jpg
THE SUPERNATURAL
The year 2012 is a remarkable year in the history of my life. A year that I realized with practical evidence that God is alive and he cares care me. Travelling was a frequent activity for me, since I had my college education in a state far away from home town.
On one of my trips to my home town, I came face to face with death, but a supernatural force (The Almighty God) delivered me. I boarded a bus that moved from PortHarcourt city to Calabar. On such long journey, I usually prefer sitting on the front seat, since it is the most convenient seat for me because of my height, so I sat on the front seat, and after arrangements had been completed, we took off.
Mid way into the journey on a two way express way. The driver of the bus i was on board was driving at an average speed of 120Km/h, and there were two trailers (heavy duty truck) also driving at top speed in an opposite direction. One of the trailers was behind the other and suddenly when the bus I boarded was about 100 metres away from the first trailer driving in an opposite direction. The truck behind overtook the one in front, thereby blocking entirely the lane on which we were driving. This caused alot of panic in the bus as the driver become almost helpless, since he could not apply the brakes, for fear of tumbling.
The driver had only one option left, which was to divert the bus immediately into the bush that was beside the road, while still at top speed. Mind you, applying brakes would be the most dangerous thing to do in such situation, and so the driver left the bus tio keep rolling in the bush amidst the shout and panics of passengers on board. One word that was prevalent in the midst of the shout was "Jesus". Suddenly, the bus stopped just about four meters away from a big valley in front of us.
I imagined what would have been my fate, if after escaping the head on collision with the truck i ended up in the ditch. The Almighty God stopped the bus from falling into the ditch. And all praises to Him alone.
I arrived home safely, and narrated my experience to my elder brother. Guess what he said. He said he saw a vision of me involving in a fatal auto crash, and he prayed to God for his intervention on my behalf. These words touched me deeply because it proved to me that The Almighty God has me in mind.
Thanks @jerrybanfield for this opportunity to share the story of God's faithfulness towards me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61