THAT TIME I SAW A GHOST WITH MY GIRLFRIEND - SWCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago

THAT TIME I SAW A GHOST WITH MY GIRLFRIEND - SWC

I know, you won't believe me. I don't believe in ghosts too and I don't know exactly how to define what i saw. However i know to have seen it because i have a witness: my girlfriend.

Before buying a new house with my girlfriend, I was renting ( I liked my old place, now I'm in this godforsaken place... )

The flat was on the ground floor and the bedroom faced the garden. It was summer. The weather was warm and sunny. I could see, from the window in my bedroom, the colorful flowers, the freshly cut grass and the big birch trees in the middle.

Despite the great weather it was a weird period because the news on television kept talking about robberies so I used to lock myself up inside.

That day the blinds were down, but not totally. I used to work as a delivery boy in a local pizza restaurant and when I came back home from work, at late night, I was too tired and I forgot to close them completely.
Roman shades after Sandy, UT.jpg

Here the story starts:

I wasn’t sleping very well. In the middle of the night, I opened the eyes and looked towards the blinds.
I could see a light from outside, like a lighter, I was very sleepy and I couldn’t think straight so I thought "It will be someone looking for something in the garden"... then I tried to wake up "Who can have lost something under my window at this time of the night?"

I began to think that it might have been some friend of mine who wanted to make me a joke and I was about to get up. But in the meanwhile, the light was getting brighter... and brighter.
From a faint light of a lighter it became as strong as that of a torch.
mens-hand-lights-a-cigarette-lighter-in-the-dark_h1gqrkyxfe_thumbnail-full01.png

I freezed, I was still and I couldn’t believe what i saw. I was sure I was sleeping and I was dreaming everything.

From outside, through the blinds, a man made of light entered in my bedroom... First with his head then with his entire body. He could move with extreme ease and without making any noise he jumped inside. When it was inside, I could see him better: it looked like he had on the face the reflected light of a torch, a fireplace or a oven. No eyes, no nose, no mouth… just light.

He stared at me without saying a word. Yes, he was definitely staring at me, even if he did not have eyes.

He was pale white like a dead person, with sweaty and sooty hands. His hair were long and grubby hair and his beard was a mess... He looked very old however his stance was solid and grounded.
He kept looking at me with those thick eyebrows and he seemed to have noticed that I was awake and I was looking at him in turn. At that point I gave two heavy taps to my girlfriend with the elbow. She was sleeping next to me, and I said "Look!" pointing him the finger.

She turned and looked with a worried expression. In less than two seconds the ghost was gone. I wasn’t sure my girlfriend saw him and I felt bad for waking her up in the middle of the night. A light returned outside and slowly disappeared as a residual image in the retina disappears... First a clear image and then a shadow that fades.

My girlfriend looked outside the window but there wasn't nothing.
I was sure I was still sleeping and I've waken her up for nothing. I turned back and in three seconds I was sleeping again. ( I was pretty tired ahah )
The next morning, at breakfast time, my girlfriend looked at me and said "But... did you see it too?"

In that moment I understood she was talking of the "man".
I had a relief. I was happy and in my mind I was thinking: "I’m not crazy! I haven’t dreamed everything!"

In the following days I slept with the light on ( don't judge me I would like to see you in the same situation )
then I realized I was behaving like a child.

Since then and fortunately, I have not met that "thing".

I tried to give a scientific explanation to the thing. Collective hallucination? Did I "telepathically" convey my hallucination to my wife? Perhaps ghosts exist but are simply echoes (as is the big bang) visual instead of sound?

I know that when one tells stories like this one it is easy to make fun of him BUT, try for a moment to think about what you would have done in my situation.

And what explanation would you give to this "phenomenon"?
Know that for a while I was traumatized and I had also written to the CICAP.
They did not know how to give me an answer.

THIS IS MY PIECE OF WRITING FOR THE:
SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST @jerrybanfield
I'm italian and I tried my best with my english. Let me know if you enjoyed my story :)

Sort:  

Real spooky! I do not know if I would stayed that calm in that situation.
I always try to find a scientific explanation but there are sure some things that can't be explained (at least with our knowledge at this point).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31