You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Story of Pain and Transformation - Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago

What a journey you have travelled with so much more to come. We don't only walk among the mountains; we must also wonder down into the valleys. For it is there that we find the nourishing waters of hope. Water will find a way to reach the lowest depths we can imagine. Once there it will fill the whole cavity of our loneliness and pain until it becomes a lake reflecting the stars to show us that we too are connected to the infinite. I am joyous that you have found your light. Remember it is there when the sun sets, and night shall be transformed from dark beast into wise council.
I would like to point out this amazing gem:

And with that I started to expect others to treat me better as well.

Once we realize that we are the same as the cosmos, our expectations are what shape our reality.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind and wise words :)
Water is a good analogy here, I think... I also feel that the night is a time of wisdom, where we not only are able to rest but also find truth about ourselves which cannot be seen in the light of day at all times, so there is reason to embrace that what seems like the downside, or painful... I think it is not a coincidence that I (we all) react to the moon phases, too.
Have a magical day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35