Good bye steem

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Irony ..... I just posted my steem story and how well things are going. Then I got flagged by a voting bot that down votes all my posts. The owners of the bot think I am making to much money. It was ok that I posted 9 times and gave away 1 vote per day as long my account was small. Now that it has 8,000 SP worth $24,000 apparently it's to much. Well I am glad this happened now because on the next dip I was going to buy around $500,000 worth of steem and get the ball moving.

What they don't understand is someone has to buy your steem tokens. People buy these crypto coins to make money in some fashion. If $24,000 invested gets flagged then the bar is to low for real investors. How is someone going to put a few million to work in this environment? I was only going to buy another $500k but I know a lot of people with much larger stock accounts than mine. Without bigger investors the price of steem will struggle in the long term. Good luck attracting bigger investors looking to make a nice ROI when a $24K account is large enough to draw a down voting bot. I think as more people run into this wall of resistance they will choose to move on. There is a lot of competition for investor dollars.

They should remove the Earn part from there Blog, Post, Earn meme..... it's a lie!

@patrice is the owner of said bot

Sort:  

Hey man!, I don't support you just leaving this community like that. You need to make findings of what your default is. You can just let them ruin this account you have so much invested in and leave it abandoned.
Do go @dreamryder007, you has helped me accomplished few things in this community and if you are deciding to leave now it won't be nice. just want you to reconsider things and see if this issue could all be solved.

They don't care if you earn when you have no money but as soon as you have even a small account value every wants to sensor you. I am sorry, I enjoyed the giveaway.

Its alright sir!. I especially will miss you when you finally leave. I hope something will bring us together someday. Goodbye!

Please kindly Resteem the post , we have to get this to everyone out there , the said bot should be looked into. This is highly unacceptable.

You don't know yet! First you have to await the reaction from the bot...

Also see my next comment.

I am going to be re-porting this 8 times a day until my power downs are done over the next 3 months. The giveaway will go on but it will be smaller every week.

Awww this is so heartbreaking my friend. But I have a suggestion to this all thing , I’ve been trying to figure out what to do about this but I have a suggestion. Can I put it to you on discord? Are you on discord?

F°°k that voting bot. Please dont leave friend. We will support you. Speciallyiam with you. Please tell how can i help you

WTF?! Come on dude that can solve this problem I do not think you should leave the platform.
It would really be a tragedy if you did it.

I am glad it happened now. I was about to super size this.

Are you really leaving? Or do you only mean by to these Steem rewards?

I would like to see the owner answer why he downvoted you. Did you ask him?

At this point I am leaving.

That Patrice says you can contact him if you think you should not have been flagged.
But are you innocent? I'm quite certain you got flagged for spamming. At first sight it looks like you posted the same message about your investments over and over again. Or is the content from all these posts different? I directly noticed that you have several posts about investing in the same like Apple, Berkshire, etc.

The nature of the giveaway I do and financial advice is re-posting the same posts.

Meanwhile I might have a little solution for the fact that you still get downvoted all the time.
You can upvote my comments, I will transfer the full SBD pay out from all your upvotes and I will keep the Steem from the pay out. This might help to keep your rewards a bit higher since everything gets downvoted now. And you have a 80% self upvote percentage, so there is a lot to downvote.

I responded to you here: link

It looks like you were added for copying the same posts over and over adding in a couple new ones occasionally. A few people will repost the same thing after six months or so and update it. When you copy the same posts frequently, especially within the same payout window, it is considered spam.

It is spam. I spam a daily giveaway and my financial picks. A lot of people have enjoyed the giveaway over the last few months. Why can't I say the same thing over and over? It's my money I risk buying the tokens to power up so that I have more to giveaway?

To be honest, I believe you are getting flagged for a fair reason. With your identical spamming you are doing a so called reward pool rape. Towards other Steemonians that is unfair.

I still hope that you will reconsider your decision, since I really like you!

Looking at your comments that are hidden makes me feel weird. I also followed the link she posted but I see she hasnt answered yet. I hope she removes you from the list pretty soon. God speed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95