MIRACULOUS DELIVERY FROM THE COLD HANDS OF DEATH (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago


I happened to come across this contest about a week ago, i really did not have any intrest in participating at first, but after reading so many nice enteries and stories i have  decided to share mine.

I really thank @gmichelbkk and @jerrybanfield for this splendid idea.


This story am about to narrate happened some years back and i was about five years old as of then, still undergoing my primary school education. I would want to give thanks to the almighty God for making this an experience that did not take my life. I am still wondering while am alive till date.


As the dawn broke on tuesday june 3rd 1998, the sound of crowing cocks and the chirpings of birds was heard at about 5.00am nigerian time. It was like a sound of competition like to say which sound would be the loudest. The crow of a learning cock and the sound of chicks with their mother hen was amazing.

The sound of corn millers(a machine used for processing corn) and bean grinding machine which would definitely take you off the bed took over the atmosphere. The sound of motorcycles which were overhauled as usual was also heard. " as they would say, bussiness as usual has began".


I sluggishly woke up from the bed and walked through the back door to urinate outside( which was a routine anyway).

Our house was the 29th flat on the street. Non of the houses were fenced. You could approach the street on two ends. The houses were built in such a way that made them looked like they were on two rolls- making them look like *a face-me-I-face-you* type of appartment. There was a field inbetween the houses demarcating one roll from the other. Also an untarred road was seen directly in front of each house which met at a point. These intersection was seen at both ends of the street. There were kiosk built for petty trading.

Our house had two entrance, a back and a front entrance or doors. The toilet and bathroom was separated from the main  building just a little.


When it was 5.00am every morning, bussinesses were seen starting. The usual bussiness as of then were majorly baking food(fries) which ranges from bean baking also known as "akara"; "pan cakes";"moi-moi", etc. From a distance you could see flames burning from fire woods from the baking centres. These flames gave a very nice view.


At exactly 6:30am, i had taking my bath and almost set for school. I was served with tea and bread sandwiched with akara.

At exactly 7:00am, i took off to school on a  motorbike. School was fun. We had two break periods, a short and long break. I played games with friends, laughed and i think i enjoyed myself during break. The sky was bright with mild sunshine.

The closing bell was heard at exactly 1:30pm( which is the usual time). As usual , every pupil looked forward to hearing that bell. Everywhere was roudy, pupil struggling through the narrow gate that served as both the exit and entrance to and from the school premises. Minutes after, at about 1:35pm, the sky turned dark and immediately it began to rain heavily.

The school was built in such a way that from primary one to primary four was as if it was on a low land or plane and primary five and six, where on a higher plane. There were at about 24classrooms in all with each class for instance primary one, two etc.having four arms labelled P,X,Y and G. There was a big field at the centre of the lower plane with two goal posts. It had about one thousand pupils. It was a mixed school and a public one also. I think i loved my classmates though they seemed annoying at some point.

The rain became very heavy that pupils had to wait so as not to get soaked. Pupils were spotted at different angles playing different games, while some where also talking- boys and girls alike.

No soccer was interesting as that played in the rain. We call it rain ball. So most boys took to the pitch to play soccer. It all started with about 12 boys and soon later, the field was full with pupils over 40 in number chasing over one thing- football.

The dribbling, falling, chanting and slipping off the ground by players made it all exciting. Our uniforms was dirty and full of mud.


Soon after, the rain began to hault and just little drops were now seen. The rain had fallen for over two hours. When it has stopped completely i started for the school gate. Every where became muddy nd slippery and some places were even flooded. Soon as i walked pass the school gate, i slipped off and fell on a sharp object. It pierced through inbetween the 3rd and 4th rib on my left side. Oh! What a pain. I thought i had died. All i could remember was that i heard voices. I was bleeding profusely. I was rushed to the hospital with the stabbed object still on my chest. The pain was unbearable. The piercing  was very sharp that i felt something like a cold water poured on me from the crown of my head to the sole of my feet. It was very shocking. I was admitted in the hospital for over a month. The doctor had told my parents that the object had almost pierced the myocardium of the heart. I had been in coma for 3 days.

I was placed on a life support for somedays while lying low on my sick bed. I could harldy take a deep breath.

Atimes i began to wonder and thoughts began to full my head like; why did it have to rain that day; why did i have to play football in the rain; since i soaked myself in the rain playing the football, why did i not walk in the rain back home and so many other thoughts.

Whilst i was discharged a month later, i was asked not to engage in straineous task for some time. I missed playing soccer, tabble tennis and so on for that period.

The loneliness i experienced after everyone had left the house left me in sadness.

Why didn't the object pierced through my heart, why did i not die, why did the object have to stop at the myocardium. These and many more made me realize that indeed it was a miraculous delivery from the cold hands of death. Till date i still have the scar on the left part of my chest.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @dr-spirit for writing this story about your recovery and submitting it to SWC. You have a lot of questions, but why is this sharp object was left there to hurt someone? I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

You got a 3.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95