MY THREE NASTY NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCES FOR @jerrybanfield SWC

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

All my life, I have never felt more close to death than the days I had these three NASTY NEAR-DEATH EXPERIENCES

  • ALMOST RUN OVER BY A SPEEDING CAR
  • ALMOST BITTEN BY AN ANGRY DOG
  • BIG BLACK SNAKE IN MY BEDROOM
  • These were also the days I felt for the first time, my hair rising from my soft skin. These were the days I believed for the first time, the supernatural saving power. These were the days passersby thought alas! all was lost. These were the days I thought I had finally come to an abrupt end of my promising journey in life. Finally, these were the days I knew my memory failed me the most.

    I remember these experiences vividly even though I was much more younger than I am currently because; they looked really nasty and seemingly indelible from my thoughts. I remember them vividly also because they helped to correct my foolish thoughts about the presence of the God in dare times of need. I remember them because they help me more to praise the lord at the slightest opportunity.

    ***

    I stood finally at the other side of the road after the experience heavily hyperventilating, thinking heavily how on earth I escaped that and also welcoming congratulatory wishes from concerned fellow pedestrians. Even though I was yet to gain full consciousness, I could still hear people converse about what just happened. I could hear words like NA GOD HELP THIS BOY O, THIS CAR FOR DON KILLAM. This was when I finally came to the realization I just got miraculously saved from a fatal car accident when I was about crossing the road at OSHODI LAGOS STATE.

    One might be right to conclude I was careless, but considering the fact that I was pretty too young to have undertaken such an errand which almost claimed my dear life and also the fact that the level of traffic underdevelopment in my country is too alarming, should also be factors to be considered before judging my careless limp into the highway.

    I was barely 20 at the time of this incidence. On this fateful day I took on a role to help mum collect some fresh vegetables from her friend's compound. This role was never mine to play, but I was really tempted both to curry her favor and also to get some goodies from her, the benefits which was also greatly treasured by my elder brothers and sisters. I sincerely could hear the screeching (in my already unconscious mind) sounds emanating from the driver's application of the breaks as he steps on it and releases again.

    Upon getting home, I was too afraid to relay the story to my "already worried" mum. She already called to confirm from her friend if I was still at her place and was told I left about an hour ago. I was very much reluctant to tell the truth about what really kept me that long from coming home to deliver the much needed vegetables because I knew that, not only will I get my mum into real thinking times ("So this is how I would have ended up killing my much loved boy"), telling her exactly what happened will also rob me of the little stipends I always get from running errands for her. Well, finally the cat was let out of the bag when a colleague of hers came in two days afterward to really warn me in my mum's presence never to cross the road without guide from the nearby passersby. This took my mum by surprise as she listened to really get what I was being told. More surprised was her friend who felt I was very strong to have concealed such a near death experience from my mum.

    ***


    At a later year, I had another nasty experience of a HOT CHASE BY A FEMALE DOG. Some persons have dogs as friends, as pets and some in Africa eat them as being their best meat, but I have never been a fan or friend of dogs. I have always hated them especially when they bark.

    I have always been known to walk away from any compound where I see or hear dogs not necessarily because I have at any time anticipated harm from them since I will not ordinarily go close to them, but because I have heard a whole lot of unpleasant stories about rabbis (commonly found in untreated dogs). Aside this, I have seen instances where dogs became "mad" or have new babies and the aggressive behaviors the exhibit at those points.

    I guess I was really not lucky on the 14th of November 2010 (being Sunday) when I went visiting a friend without a prior knowledge he had a Giant dog that has just been delivered of 8 puppies. Upon entering into the compound, I felt an unusual calm. I have been to Tunde's place six times without any sign of Dog or Dogs anywhere. More surprising was the unusual calm and quietness in a compound that use to beam with jazz, hi-pop sounds from his DVD set and also the repeated yells from his parent because he wouldn't turn down the volume of his set .

    Oh yea! I was really not lucky as I approached his door and calling his out his name only to be greeted by a resounding bark from a jaguar. Never did I know I was just some meters away from a giant mother dog of eight who thought I was coming to take its babies away. I have never experienced this and so I didn't know exactly what to do. I was faced with the decision to take to my heels or risk being bitten by this ferocious creature as it approached me yet slowly.

    dos_divider.png

    OH TUNDE! WHY HAVE YOU NOT PREFORMED ME THAT YOU WILL BE TRAVELLING WITH YOUR PARENTS?

    dos_divider.png

    Believe me when I say I was already feeling I was dead at this point. I finally got some momentum, and then like a propelling force mightily falling on my subconscious mind, I took to my heels not knowing exactly what direction to run to because tunde house was surrounded by bushes only with a narrow path for cars and pedestrians. While I ran at an arithmetic progression speed, this dog ran towards me at a supposed Geometric progression speed. As I ran, I was also conscious of the fact that anything can happen; either am bitten to death today or I live to tell this story as I am doing now.

    This experience has always made me sing songs of praise to God for sparing me even though death stared me in the face through a dog. We ran for 15 minutes (because I checked my wrist watch) and finally it all became over as I ran into a group of men who were relaxing in the front of their house. Angrily the dog still attempted to bite me until it was scared off by these men at whose backs I was, already panting heavily and trying to recall the whole scenario.

    ***


    Finally on this writing contest, I will like to share my nasty near death experience with a big black snake in my bedroom. Well, you should not forget that at every of these scenarios, I had times when I thought to myself "will I scale through this?" but one way or the other I supernaturally scale through and same also happened in this final experience.

    It was exactly few minutes past one in the morning (1 AM) I had just gone back to bed after using the JOHNS. I have barely slept for 5 minutes when I heard some screechy sounds beside my bed. I had earlier left my bedroom to the living room with my mattress because I needed to take some fresh air from the open windows. This sound became ceaseless and thereby made me uncomfortable.

    Upon putting the lights on, I saw a battle ready big black snake (truly I have never been confronted with such situation). Well, the big black snake (as I have always liked to describe it) was finally killed by the joint effort of my neighbors and my mum.

    I have never stopped thinking about it because if I had not woken up to use the JOHNS what would have happened? Well of course I would have been bitten by one of the venomous snakes, and that would have meant death in just few seconds, because the hospital as at that time was very far from my home.

    Friends, do you know that we confront near-death experiences daily? Yea, we confront propensities to die daily but at some points, we are saved miraculously just as I am not dead today because of these miraculous savings.

    dos_divider.png

    All thanks to @jerrybanfield for granting me this ample opportunity to relay my near-death experiences to you all.

    dos_divider.png

    Steemit is a wonderful ground to tell the whole wide world about our life experiences. Some youths in my community have gone through more nasty experiences than all these, and they have not got a platform to share them. That is why I have decided to organize a steemit meetup where 24 youths from my community will be presented with the steemit opportunity. I therefore solicit for you financial assistance toward making the event worthwhile. You can do this in cash or kind. In cash, please donate a token toward this event with the under-listed accounts:


    Steemit: @dintellectual

    Bitcoin: 34YDqpdCzcKSKHYrrYTWf5bRyAXmf4Fq7g

    Litecoin: LSRYwXvSctkbuPLkXoLcC954v2P5LHrThF

    Ethereum: 0x4eef01c0629917986ecf3abc3c9bcc4e3ab622b3

    EOS: 0xf72eaf997584eca07aa9de9284ad55c267298584

    THANKS FOR EVERY MINUTE YOU SPEND READING ABOUT MY NEAR-DEATH EXPERIENCES

    The image used in this post was the product of google search

    WITH THESE, I AM IN FOR @jerrybanfield SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST

    Sort:  

    Thank you for writing this story @dintellectual that I enjoyed reading. It seems like in your country being able to run fast is a life saver! I sent 12 STEEM directly to your account for your participation in the SWC.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 59737.47
    ETH 3186.24
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.43