MY NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE - SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Not quite long ago, i wrote about my scammers experience. Well today thanks to @jerrybanfield i actually get to narrate an ordeal of mine which almost cost me my life. I think everyone can agree with me that teens are arguably the most stubborn and most misunderstood people on the planet Lolz.

THE BEGINNING OF MY STORY


My name is Afolayan Stephen just incase you didn't know, and i wasn't always so obedient, good, easy to get along with, and most of all I was always in constant need of attention which my parents unfortunately starved me of at that point in time. I was a lousy teen then and didn't understand that they were working so hard to make sure i have food to eat, all i wanted was for someone to hear me out all the time. While this story is not about how i lacked attention from my parents, i deemed it necessary to mention so that you will understand how it led me to my near calamity. I was about 17 years old then and had just gotten admission into the university.

We lived in a storey building with 4 apartments, ours was at the top right if you are facing the building. My dad would always shout at me for every little thing i did, it made me feel as though i wasn't loved by the family or that I didn't belong.

There was a time i actually almost committed suicide. I went into the kitchen and picked up the knife and wanted to stab myself but I just couldn't do it. I guess i loved to live more than I thought.

MY ESCAPADES AT HOME


I was always home alone which paved way for me to think a lot, and I think we can all agree that in my state, nothing good could have come out of me always thinking. I had a female friend who also lived in the compound, her name was Rachael. Funny thing is we started off always quarreling each other, she would insult me and I would get her soaked with water Lolz. Eventually we stopped our arguments and started working more towards allowing peace reign. I would spend hours with her almost every day since I had nothing doing.

some days we would cuddle up and watch movies, yes Lolz it had become an affair, one which took my mind away from my real problems for the time being.

OH YOU SHOULD HAVE STAYED HOME


On one of those days, Rachael decided she wanted to go wash her clothes at a nearby stream. It would be good to point out that she didn't invite me, Infact she was against me accompanying her but i insisted. After much arguing, she started on her way and i followed like a romeo in love Lolz.

When we got to the stream, i was surprised to see a lot of people there because i wasn't aware the stream even existed and it was very close to the house. I watched as boys my age and some other older boys dived into the stream and swam from point to point. I had never been this close to a stream or pool or wherever a large amount of water existed, therefore I could not swim. There was something about the way the boys swam in the water that appealed to me and i wished I could join them.

Rachael set her clothes down while i took a seat by one of the banks of the stream, swinging my feet in the water. She paid no attention to me as she focused more on the clothes she had to wash. This gave me ample time to discuss with my no good thoughts. Something kept on telling me (this water is so cool, swimming shouldn't be hard, you have seen it all from the movies). Oh what temptation!

Soon i went from dipping just my feet to my leg, i then proceeded to easing myself into the water up to my waist, my hands were now on the bank of the stream. While i felt i was doing good and still feeling safe, i decided to remove my hand from the bank. Now I know that was a very bad decision.

I went down into the water still feeling I was in control, and then proceeded to flapping my hands so as to proppell some sort of movement. I kept at it for like 20 seconds and opened my eyes to verify my progress. To my greatest surprise i had not moved an inch from where I was because i was obviously still in the deep part of the water. At that point i started loosing breath and the struggle began.

SECOND CHANCES ARE RARE


I think the last thing i remember was seeing a yellow gallon float across the face of the water as i eventually drowned.

I have heard quite a few stories about afterlife and don't know of they actually had any effects on mine but this is what i experienced.

I immediately saw myself rise from the water and as though it wasn't strange to me to actually rise from the water because i did not question myself through my thoughts even though I couldn't speak then.

It was as though i was a passenger in a moving vehicle observing things happening outside the vehicle.

Now that I think about it, my spirit was the passenger while my body was the vehicle. I seemed to always follow my body wherever it was taken.

I saw how people gathered around my body at the stream and panic was the order of the day for Rachael as she was too confused to even look at my body. I watched as more people came and others put their two hands on their heads as if to say doom had befallen. A few guys came to try and resuscitate me but all to no avail. I was just observing all this, no thoughts in my head.

I followed as i was carried back to my home, and since I was the only one at home I had the key but Rachael didn't know where i kept it so they dropped my body inside the house at the staircase on a mat.
I watched as my mum came and ran mad with disbelief that it could not have been her son. She cried and cried and almost beat Rachael to a pulp for having taken me to the stream. Yet I was just watching.

My dad came back from work too and met my mum wailing, when she told him, he had the same disbelief in his eyes that his son couldn't be dead.

maybe this was God's way of telling me my parents actually cared about me contrary to my popular belief.

They proceeded from there to the mortuary where my body was to be kept, yet I was still watching. I had never been to a mortuary before, i had never even seen a dead body before. Funny thing is I don't remember seeing or meeting any spirits while I was at the mortuary.

When my parents were about leaving, i saw a white light coming towards me from the sky, (yes it was as if the building had no roof, because I could see the sky clearly).

I actually tried to dodge the light but it seemed to come for me the more. The closer it came, the more it seemed to take over me and eventually I surrendered to the light.

I won't add stories or cook spices for you because i want this to be as real as it was.

Next thing I know, am sneezing while on a table. The mortuary attendant next to me sees me and takes off without warning, screaming ghost as he went. I was too surprised by my surrounding to bother about him.

It was as though he told my parents what he saw because my mum was the first to Storm into the weird room to ask me if she was truly seeing me, like i was supposed to answer that?

I was feeling hungry and those were the words that fell out of my mouth. She and my dad immediately take me home and that day i was like the golden boy.
Rachael heard what had happened and although she didn't believe at first, she was a bit relieved that I was alright.

This same kind of event happened to the brother of a very close friend of mine and he didn't survive it.

I think God works in mysterious ways and man can never understand some of the things that he does. I was dead for about 6 hours and came back to life. Who said miracles don't happen?
Who said God wasn't alive?
Let them come explain this... and how it happened.
My life changed after that day and i could tell i saw the world more differently. I wasn't the same person that died, I was now reborn a better person.

IMG_20170618_221611_646.jpg

My name is Afolayan Stephen and this is my true story.

DEE-Y GIF.gif

Sort:  

Oh my goodness!

This is wow.
Am......
Wow
Not everyone gets a second chance
I always knew something was up with you anytime I looked at you... Seen like you've got something more than the normal.
..now I see you actually have.

Wow... Thank God.

Thanks @t-flames, i would think twice now before i go near a pool, and am truly thankful for God's blessings and mercies upon my life. It's been quite a journey...

O my world! This is a real time miracle.. Great event right here.

Thanks for reading @rejoiceavl, it's truly a miracle. No other explanation!

Thank you very much @dee-y for writing this amazing story and submitting it to SWC. This was interesting to read and we are glad you are OK. I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

Thanks for the appreciating my story @gmichelbkk and am truly grateful to @jerrybanfield for giving me the opportunity to narrate my experience. Blessing you and happy Sunday all the way from Nigeria.

You got a 3.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@abuja-steem just upvoted this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

My brother you need do Thanksgiving for church o. God spared your life

Yes o, he did indeed!!! And am eternally grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52