The reality of a dream "While I sleeped" - Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

mientras dormia.jpg
Fuente

On other occasion in my blog I talking about a strange story with my mom with my older brother, at that time perhaps I was not very read, however, I thinking about this opportunity to tell the story of our lives, which gave us @jerrybanfield start to analyze and I I realize that around my family, there is a lot to tell. Now, considering that a large part of society does not accept this stiry tipe's and gives it the name of "chance", now, I am one of those who believe more in "causality" than "chance", that is why I encourage you to tell the story of a dream that did not seem so unreal

I am the youngest of three siblings that my mother had, the oldest of them is a person forever dear to me despite her physical absence. Around my 15 years I had to suffer separation because of his departure. This was a very hard time for me and my whole family. Until I came to think that he was a great pillar for our family, because after his departure the pain consumed us.

It was not easy for us to continue the days without him, however, there was the commitment to continue forward for the love of two offspring that he left, to whom we had to take care in his name and in his honor.

The time passed between tears and sorrows, but we also felt joy in seeing my nephews grow up who would honor him.

There was a lot of pain hidden in our hearts, don't talk about this theme, so that the other members of the family did not suffer, there was little we talked about, but the erosion was immense.

Night after night, day after day, he always stayed in our minds and hearts. However, what I want to tell today is the story of a reality, it was not a story of a dream come true, but the story of the reality of a dream discovered upon awakening.

One night, I went to sleep next to my mom, who always believed I was taking the most bitter broke that we all suffered this great pain (today I can give faith that it is so, no body hurts more the loss of a being loved his own parents). That night I will always remember her, for being the night where my brother visited me, in principle through my dreams. I remember perfectly that in my dream, I was also with my mother when he arrived and wanted to be between us two, as it was not so big bed he press me and almost I fell, to which without hesitation in the claim I: "Ask permission, he does not see that I'm here too", in this dream my brother never spoke to me He has simply lay down between us two (My mom and I). I remember perfectly when I felt that typical feeling of pushing on a mattress as he had settled on it and it was there when I was thinking that everything seemed real, perhaps being able to swear that he had been there, however, when I woke up to my reality I saw that it was the same, so I could not sleep more that night thinking only of it, and all the lack I was doing it my brother day and day. Obviously I did not stop crying while my mom was sleeping. It was nice to think at that moment that would have been there between us loving us as always and that the fault of life that is so superfluous froze us and made us wait until a new encounter.

So far everyone will say that it has all this supernatural, perhaps so far nothing because as you see it is only a logical dream that everyone will have when a member has to miss, but if after all I tell you what happened when you wake up my mother, everyone will think that was something unequaled.

The next morning when my mom woke up, I noticed her very thoughtful and evidently this worried me, as I told you before I had lost a brother but She son died, she lost very much than me, all the family attention remained in her, so she I asked insistently what happened to her, after thinking a lot she decided to tell me about a dream that seemed very real, I was a bit overwhelmed without knowing what I was going to hear and thinking internally that I was not the only one who had dreamed something I felt real, however, I didn't to talk to her about that and touch her pain, I did not say anything to her and she was the one who commented: "Last night I dreamed that your brother came here and lay down between us, I felt perfectly when his body pressed the mattress then I take my hand and she went to bed", that's when I thought without telling her that this dream was no longer a dream, then what was the possibility of dreaming both exactly the same, the same night he woke me up, From that moment I began to pay attention to my dreams, being sure that dreams were not always dreams, many times through them, life allows you to meet again with those people that you love so much but you will not be able to see until it also touches you of this plane, as I said, I do not believe in coincidences but in "chance", and for me the "causality" of my mother feeling the same as me that night where I could not sleep more without a doubt would be for the fortune of having been one more night together with him. Maybe some do not agree with what I just told you, but I am sure that if they had lived what I experienced and felt that night, like me they would ask me if I would come to visit another day. Without a doubt, it was a hard night after all, but with a nice awakening, although when I heard my mother I did not stop crying. Only God knows how much I love him.

For now it's all I want to tell, waiting for a new opportunity to tell more supernatural stories.

By @carrilloisa

Thanks @jerrybanfield for your initiative of the contest, I really have several stories to tell I hope you like it, I do not know if you can have more than one participation.
Thanks also to the sponsors @budgets and @gmichelbkk.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this with us. I'm glad that this "visit" helped give you and your family comfort. :)

Thanks to you for read me. It is really nice to think that you can share with someone you love that you will not see anymore. Many times when losing a family member, we have the feeling of wanting to say or do something else if I had another minute with them

Thank you @carrilloisa for writing this story, which I enjoyed reading. I sent 10 SBD directly to your account for your participation in the SWC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63776.94
ETH 2629.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84