You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What you don't know about Nigerians

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

Yep, I relate. I've been more aware lately of how I'm treated as a woman. I've grown up as a woman in America, and I'm still an American woman in America, so I don't have a dramatic change to compare it to. But I notice differences in how I'm treated. I'm dismissed more and disrespected. But it's in ways that if I were to bring it up to someone they wouldn't even notice. You just know yourself when something is off. Ah well. Things are changing quickly around here, friend. It is true that it's so much better than just forty years ago, which is very little time for such a dramatic change. Every year it gets better and better. Racism and sexism are getting better by the hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23