Déjà Vu -Two Figure in My Near Death Experiences (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago

Déjà vu ~ image by https://ancient-code.com

Sometimes we are so close to death that we are not aware that death leading us. Almost all of us have survived death just because our second death has not arrived. Escape from war and disaster is not really a gift, but we have not reached the deadline to finish our agreement with the owner of the time.

I once escaped the terrible tragedy of late 2004. Though at the time I was in the area most devastated by the disaster. Another experience I have experienced during the war. Both are linked by almost the same supernatural experience in my spiritual life.

In the both moment of tragedy, I was caught in a complicated situation to save my body and soul. In positions and situations where there is almost no way for me to survive, precisely I survived healthy and fit for now. That is the power of life when the death has not coming up, there is a cranny that keeps the breath surviving even severals of years afterwards.

My first experience was a piece of wartime tales. In that war I am not a fighter, but I have almost getting a gunshot that almost tore my heart out from the soldiers in a clash. I was standing on the second floor of a coffee shop in the sub-district market, when two policemen were dying from shots some other men were dressed as thugs. The deft shooter quickly vanished with the scattered people saving themselves. Then dozens of police officers fighter other police died, they are angry. They came out from their sand fort and attacked the market. Bullets slithered around hit everything, one of them hit the wood of the window sill where I standing. Wooden windows broke, several holes in the wood and walls resulted by the bullets, in ten-inch distance from my heart. I fell to the floor, my body still intact without a hole without blood.

After the conditions are safe, I go to my house and reflect on the situation I have just experienced. I repeated the recording of the event, remembering it until a few days earlier. Until I found a strange chronology. Previously I had received a sign, there was once a dejavu that penetrated in my subconscious some days  before. A signal of instinct that reminds me of major events that I will experience in the near future. I am not a careful recorder  about details of my feelings. The little things I went through always escaped my attention at first. I just realized that dejavu after experiencing a thin horror that almost made my life ended.

A few days earlier I was in the same place with the above incident. That day I sat on the bamboo bench of the coffee shop. At that moment, a handsome young man with clean skin flashed past me, he narrowed his eyes as he looked at me. A strange young man, he wears a mystical robe. I gave him a smile but he shook his head. When he was right next to my ear, I just listened to the soft whisper of the figure. "Hurry back to your mother .. she called you .. Hurry up!". Then he quickly disappeared into the crowd, which vanished too when the young man vanished from my sight.

Then I have forgotten about it for years later. Closing myself from telling the experience to my friends. All that I was ignored till I have an other experienced in other time, same with the first dejavu but more than real. That is about a week before I had a terrible disaster in late 2004. 

It was a night with a little rain, I was fishing barramundi in a quiet bay near my house with three of my friends. We are boating in Lhokseudu bay Aceh Besar district, Aceh Province - Indonesia. We are in the occasional wavy seawater, with wood boat and Yamaha 100 PK engine. Our engine boat has been spinning for hours around the bay. None of our barramundi fish were caught during the that night. Until our fuel tank is almost empty, our fish filler cork box still empty too. The dawn drizzle and the frozen air paralyzed the nerves of my consciousness. I was curled up in a sleeping bag and a thick jacket on the right side of the boat when the boat rotor spin stopped stirring the seawater behind our boat. I still feel some engines stomp and then die and the entire bay is silent without the sound of the engine roar. Is our fuel depleted? I don't know.

Lhokseudu Bay ~ image by panoramio

When I want to wake up and check it the engine, I feel so helpless, I'm paralyze, because in that situation I can see the busyness of both my friends, their are repeatedly pulled the rope starter boat engine. In my helplessness and nervous paralysis, I seeing from the front of the boat, opposite to the wind direction appeared an old man. He are coming to me, him not taking a care about of my friends and the busyness of them. He was wrinkled but his skin was brilliant white in the dark night in the bay. The head cover is white cloth as well as his dress. In my religion there is a tradition of dressed in mysticism like that. 

Now I noticed that he was almost the same as the figure of a young man who had approached me many years ago, and at this time the man coming was a very old man figure. He was very close, I did not feel his breath. Only the sea breeze stroked my cheeks as he brought his face to my ears. His eyes are dark and sharp but I see a light there that implies affection. I felt comforty, as if I returned to a baby time and looking into my father's eyes. I grabbed the old man's hand pulled him into my nose. that wrinkles hand are soft and cold like when ice cream melts, I smell the mint mixed with the aroma of blooming coffee flowers that blooms in the morning.

In my right ear the man hissed, a message perched into my head. "Go home to your father and mother" I was shocked. I almost burst into tears. Then the old man jumped into the water of the bay, at the mouth of the bay there is a steep hill when viewed from within the bay, he is headed for it and  he walks above the waves. I just watched for him a long time until he completely vanished from my view. the mysterious figure fluttered in the sea breeze and glowing. Is he a sea ghost or an angel? Or is he the spirit of the wise man of the past who visited me for a purpose? I may be dreaming in my consciousness.

When my consciousness came back into my body, Finally I got the energy to get up and go to my friend who no longer pulls the rope to the machine. Now they have opened the engine hood cap, pull some hoses and remove spark plugs. Under the flashlight both of them swiftly check all possible damage to our boat engine. I approached them, it is so confuse, there is no damage to the machine. I helped my friend reassemble the hose and hood and pulled the engine starter rope. And the engine rumbled softly spinning the propeller.

"Why are you sick? Your sleep like a possessed man?"  a my friend asked to me. I just smiled. Want to tell my experience just to him, but I immediately swallowed back my intention. "I'd rather not tell anyone anything." I thought. A loud snap on the fishing rod we put on the stern saved me. My two friends who were about to interrogate and I am now busy rolling the strings. Within two minutes a 5-pound baramundi was floundering on the boat deck. Our first lucky dawn, the fish followed by a grouper and then baramundi again. Before sunrise our cork box had been full of fish. We laughed satisfiedly, I forgot the strange events that I just experienced.

The morning after arriving home, take a shower and change clothes. In the fragrant suit that morning I went out to the coffee shop, looking for breakfast. My neighbor's an old  lady greeted me, asking where I was going all night. She had never asked the same before, I explained that I am fishing overnight until morning.

"I was sleeping last night when your parents visited me in my dream" said the old lady. I was stunned to try to restore my memory. She is continued "You better go home for a while, your parents miss you, that's their message to you last night"

"You visited by my parents in your dreams, that could be wrong." I snapped "You do not even know the face of my mother and father...".

"If I mention who comes to me is a man in the dress of worship, he is like a congregation going to the holy land.  Will you believe my son..? She's serious now. The assertiveness of his words silenced me. "And do you know where it came from? The man is came down from that hill!" this time the old lady raised her forefinger toward the hill at the mouth of the bay. I hurriedly thanked her then went back inside and locked the room. In my room I pondered for a long time and almost in tears.

I do not go home as advised by old lady. A few days later one morning at the end of December where my residence was hit by a devastating earthquake. After the earthquake I ran to the beach, the sea water dried up, many fish and fishing boats floundering on the broke reef a hundred yards from the shore. I was frightened then there was a great power of nature that roared from the horizon. From the border of the my view, I saw a dense white roll and in the underneath something horrible racing toward the shore. I ran away from the danger and death that the threat posed. I kept running until I was at the top of a small hill. Black water churned beneath my feet that surrounded the hill, I was at the top, remaining just a small circle where my feet rested. 

A few minutes later I saw dozens of corpses floating in the stream of black waters and all the bodies disappearing somewhere. Only one was stranded near my ankle, I immediately examined it, it was the dead body of an old woman. The old lady who once dreamed of me, her eyes half open. His finger pointed up, I remember that the index finger pointed a hill in the mouth of the bay. I'm looking for where the hill is. It turns out that hill is the hill that I now stay on it.

That day I was saved by a coincidence that I can not describe here. Maybe by a miracle. That day I buried the old lady on a small hill at the bay. From then on I never forget my real nightdream, sleeping dreams of the old lady and the clean man coming down from the hill to convey the natural signs to both of us. That day a small hill separates our destiny. Distance of death and life as thin as rice husk. We are, at the same time, in the same place there for a provision of each other's fate about our death and our life.

Up to now I have not been able to decide about who the old man and the young man who came to my dejavu. Are they the same figure? Are they the souls of dead people, angels or are they jinn? Are they up to now still watching me? I do not even expect to understand this mystery. I remember the cleanliness of their faces and clothes. That they are good creatures, their presence even in my pseudo-consciousness, is for a good cause. From then on I want to forever instill goodness in my life.

My residence after the disaster - Image by metro.co.uk

PS: After the disaster, about 17,000 people died in the sub-district where I live. I remained stranded on that hill for four days. After that I went home to my parents.
Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the MAP-AAKOM community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64