Met Death on the road- my near death experience-swc

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

dejavu1.jpg

Does Death gives you a chance?


Death is real and the inevitable end for all of us but sometimes it visits us and maybe there is a sign and a message and if if heed to it then we can avoid it.

Flashback


I remember very clearly that day several moons ago. I was at home studying for my exams. I was all alone at home.
The rest of my family that is my parents and sister had gone to another city to attend to a family function.
They had gone by car and my father was driving it. He is a very safe and experienced drive who has done a lot of highway driving.
Coming back to that instance it must have been around 11 A.M and I was studying in my room. Suddenly I saw myself sitting in the rear seat of our family car. It was going smoothly on a wide road suddenly I see a wild animal charging
at our car. In an attempt to save from a certain collision my father hits the brake to slow down the car but it stead it skids and takes a somersault and before I see what happened to us I turn around and I see myself in the room. It is a strange feeling of being able to look at yourself objectively. It is kind of out of body experience. Then in a flash I am back in my room.
It was not a dream I was wide awake but the room was filled with a very stale smell.

Was this the smell of death? Only time would tell


I got up from the study and went lit a lamp in front of the idol of our daiety. I meditated and prayed for the safe recovery of the family.Every minute felt like an hour as I was anxious about the well being of my family.
I kept praying and asking for divine protection for my family.
Hours later our car pulled up outside our home and my parents and sister came
inside.
I was happy to see them. Logical minds could argue that it was just a fear and my
imagination but what my mother told me shocked me.
She told me the flow of events and what they faced.
As they were coming back home, the car was on the highway that was empty. My father was driving it. Then suddenly a truck came at full speed towards us from the opposite direction. The road was an elevated one and narrow so only one vehicle could pass at a time.
Despite honking and giving the dipper indicator the truck driver did not slow down and kept coming at our car at full speed. Just in the nick of time my father took the car off the road. It was a gamble as it was a steep elevated road with mud on the sides. It was a miracle that the car did not overturn or none of them would have made it home safely. Was it a coincidence, miracle or the power of prayers?

For some reason the memory of this experience has stayed with me for many years and I draw inspiration from the fact that someone out there is present for us. Like our guardian angel who protects us.

A Close encounter with death one more time


The second incidence I had was a road trip we had to take out of emergency.
There was a death in the extended family and we had to go to attend the funeral in another city. I drove the entire length and while we were about to enter the city of our destination I felt the steering wheel becoming very heavy. I realized
that it may be a flat tire and I pressed the brake paddle. The car was at a good speed and by the time it came to a complete stop I found myself by the side of a roadside Temple. It was night time and the road was more or less empty.
I looked out of the car and looked in the direction of the temple. I had a sense of déjà vu.
I felt I have been there before and I was reliving this part again. Suddenly I heard human voices and I saw a bike with three boys riding it. They were talking loudly and making merry. I kept feeling that all this has happened to me before.
I changed the type and we even visited the temple.
I started the car and about half a mile or so down the road I reached a crossroad. There I saw a really bad crash. the 3 boys who had passed us on the bike were lying on the road. Apparently they had met with a bad accident.
there was blood all over and it did not appear none of them were alive. An ambulance and the police were on site and they were doing the needful.
So what was it that stopped us ? in front of the temple. Was Getting a flat type only a ploy to stop us from going into the mouth of a certain death, fatality or Bodily harm. Someone was there protecting us and we felt grateful.

The third incidence is about the road trip we undertook recently.
We were returning from a nearby city where I had gone to complete a content writing assignment. Since it is a nice and beautiful city I decided to go there by car and take my parents along. I was driving the car and by my side was my sister who was assisting me in the assignment and on the rear seat sat our parents. It was already dark and we were
approaching our city. I was well within the speed limit and was following the rules. I was fully awake and alert. Yet my father asked me to pull along the side of the road and splash some water on my face as he felt I was feeling sleepy. Even
though it was not the case yet I pulled at a suitable location. washed my face and stretched. As soon as I got back on the drivers seat to drive my sister got a call from her friend who lives in another city and she wanted to talk to each one of
us. This was quite strange as she never does something like this. However I felt it was a sign and waited for the conversation to get over. The talk lasted for a good 30 minutes on my sisters mobile and I waited there. I knew it was a sign.
Someone call him god or our guarding angel was protecting us from something out there.
I felt it was a sign and although my sister and mother did not speak about it at that point in time but later at home they both said it seemed like a sign and looks like there was some danger waiting for us further down our path. Luckily it was
an uneventful journey and we reached home safely.
However my father asking me to stop the car and that phone call and 3 people sitting in the car getting the same feeling that it was a sign did seem to convey a message to us that we should stop and let the danger pass.

Sort:  

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @spotlight thanks to www.resteemit.com.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aquamarine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank you very much @aquamarine for writing this amazing story about your near-death experience, and submitting it to SWC. I sent 12 STEEM directly to your account for your participation in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65