Was it a ghost who walked? -swc

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago

gh1.jpg

I am writing this post in response to @jerrybanfield post https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/mr7z0qvr I have many experience related to supernatural experiences and I was not sure which one to relate. After much deliberation I pick this one.

The Mysteries of Life and death


Life is like a mystery there is so much to know about it and we know so little. Death is still a big enigma. Even though medical science may see it as the stopping of the biological process but it has not revealed all its secrets to mankind.
There are plenty instances of people sighting the dead and departed and I share my experience here.

In those days we were staying in an apartment block. The apartment above ours was given out to a corporate house who had turned it into their guest house.
The guest house accommodated their employees who were away from their families so it was a bachelors pad of sorts.
As it was the top floor it used to get really hot in the summer months. Add to it the water scarcity that meant it became even more more difficult to live there.
I remember that year the summer heat was extremely severe and killing. The city was reeling under the sweltering heat and to make matters worse there was acute water shortage. The only lifeline was the small tap near the ground floor
and I often saw the tenants filling water buckets and plastic cans from the ground floor and take the stairs to carry the load to the third floor.

Was There a sign


It was indeed a tough life and as a result one by one they all left the guest house except one guy who stayed back.

Then one day the landlord got tap from the ground floor removed. This caused the lone resident of the guest house a lot of hardships.
This means he would have to go without water for several days at a stretch. I remember one day as I walked passed him on the ground floor I saw him staring at the location from where the tap used to be and I heard him say "I know am going to die here". His voice was void of any emotion and his face lacked any emotion.
It was not a good thing to hear and I felt sad for him.

Would a good deed protect us in the future?

Since we were living on the floor below. We called a plumber and got an
extended pipe and a tap fitted on the ground floor, next to where our storage tank was.
Even though we hardly knew him but it seemed the only human thing to do in the tough summer time.
Next time we saw him climb up the stairs which used to be quite late at night we informed him about the arrangement we had made and told him he could take the water from there.
From there on we would sometimes meet in the staircase and nod at each other.

That summer something awful awaited us


That is all the interaction we had.Days passed and the summer was at its peak. I did not see this guy anymore
perhaps he had left like the rest of the tenants or had taken a break from work and had gone home.
Apparently the only thing he had left behind was some food that began to stink. On second thoughts maybe it was a dead rat that was rotting somewhere nearby but it was difficult to pinpoint its location.
In the next couple of days the stench got unbearable and the residents from the neighboring
apartments began to notice it. One of the neighbors felt that the stench was originating from the apartment above ours and went up to check things out. He came back and informed that the door appeared to be locked from inside but even after repeatedly ringing the bell no one opened the door.

Those spoken words came true


This is when the police was called in and they broke open the door. Inside they found the decomposing body of the sole resident of the guest house. The decay was originating from a human dead body. Even in my wildest imagination I could not have thought of a situation that I was experiencing.

The body was taken for postmortem and the apartment was fumigated. Later the body was handed over to the deceased persons son who lived in another city. I thought that it was the end of the matter.

This was not the end but only a beginning


about a month or so later strange occurrences began to happen.
At almost about midnight the dog that belonged to the ground floor apartment owner would go berserk first it would bark incessantly then go silent and invariably after that we could hear heavy footsteps pacing. The sound appear to be coming from the apartment above ours that was locked and sealed.

Along with it came a strong smell of decay and formaldehyde.It was scary to say the least but we tried to underplay it. All the members of my family experienced it but never discussed it. We would look at each other and
could tell that we are all experiencing it but no one spoke about it at that point of time. Luckily for us there were no sightings.

The occupants of the apartment in the opposite block were able to look directly at the balcony of the sealed apartment and they several times noticed a silhouette of a person standing in the balcony.
These occurrences kept happening for a couple of months and then the house owner renovated the whole place and a new tenant moved in. It was a family of 5.
I Do not know what exactly they experienced but I observed a couple of holy men visiting them and performing some religious ceremonies. This continued for a month or so and the strange occurrences stopped.

I became friendly with the family and once they invited me to their place. It was the first time that I was visiting them and when I entered the main hall I felt reluctant to move on . Perhaps subconsciously I remembered what had happened in that apartment.
The person who had rented the place looked at me and nodded. He said yes this was the room. I realized he was answering me without even my speaking out the question. Subconsciously a question had popped in my mind and I had a feeling that this was the room in which the body was found. I think it was something about the room or maybe as a result of all the religious ceremonies and cleansing the room had become charged and I found even I could feel what the other person is going to say in that room a minute or two prior to when they actually spoke. Indeed this was an incredible experience.
This happened to me only in that room and no where else in the apartment.
I came home with a new experience. I had discovered a new kind of spiritual awakening.

I have more such experiences to share. Care to know about them then upvote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alz190 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received an upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

@alz190, thank you very much for writing this amazing story and submitting it to SWC. It is a terrible experience to find a dead neighbor and what was next must have been scary. I sent 12 STEEM directly to your account for your participation in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66