Living With Near Death Experiences SWC

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Near Death Experiences,
I have had a few near death experiences but I just wrote them all off as bad experiences that everyone probably has so I didn't really feel special or different because they happened. I seen my life flash before me and I could see my death coming but then it would end and be over with.
Like the time for instance I was building my first house and a buddy and I that was building his first house rite down the road rented a bobcat and went halves on the rental fee. We had already went to his property down the road and cut his driveway into his property so we were now at my property cutting my driveway into my property. I don't know why I was letting him do the work at my place too but I was standing in the woods watching him when he backed up into a small tree and knocked it over rite into my chest.
It knocked me to the ground and the bobcat was coming toward me and I could only imagine the bobcat running over me and squashing me and killing me. I put my hand up onto the back of the bobcat just as it got to me and it started pushing me backwards under the tree while it was still holding me down and pushing me into a steep bank that he had already backed into 5 or 6 times while backing up where I could again imagine my death because once I got to the steep bank I knew it would be the end and I would be squashed against the steep bank.
I was yelling as loud as I could yell but a bobcat makes a lot of noise so he could not hear me. To my relief he stopped the bobcat and went forward just a my back was smashing up against the bank pretty hard. Only then did he finally turn around and look behind him to see me laying on the ground with a tree laying across my chest with the bobcat on top of it holding me down.
He immediately shut it off and ask me what was going on. I explained to him how he almost killed me because he was backing up and not looking where he was backing up into. He felt bad but it was over. We went about our business and he finished up cutting in my driveway while I moved a considerable distance from where he was working.
Then there was another time I was almost killed by my tractor while I was bush hogging a trail down my property line. I had already bush hogged this trail about a dozen times so I never dreamed that the small tree that was laying across the trail about as high as the top of the hood on my tractor had honeysuckle vines that grew around the top of the tree and tied it down like a rope.
So when I hit the tree with my tractor and expected it to just bounce out of the way it just slid on top of my tractor hood until it got to me and it pushed me backwards and held me down until the tree got to my neck where it started to pull my head off.
the tractor was not going very fast and I would have had time to put the brake on if I had not expected the tree to just bounce out of the way. But by the time the tree got on top of me and I could see it was not going to bounce aside it was too late.
It had pushed me backward so I could no longer reach my brake pedal or the key to turn it off. All I could do was push with all my might to get the tree to clear my chin so it would not pop my head off. I could hear bones popping in my neck and at the same time I could feel the muscle ripping in my neck. I thought at any time my head was going to pop off and then at the last second I finally managed to get the tree to clear my chin and the tree popped over my face.
Needless to say I stopped the tractor and got off and kissed the ground as I said my thank you prayer. That is only 2 of the times I almost died but there were many others that I don't really have time to list because
it would take me way too long to list them all. Is this normal that I almost get killed over and over all my life with it being saved just in the nick of time? I don't know. But like I say, this has happened to me my whole life so I have just wrote this off as a natural occurrence. I don't know if it has happened to other people but like I say, this has happened to me over and over my whole life. I keep almost getting killed with just a bit of last second luck that saves my life. Maybe some day I'll tell of some of my other near death experiences or maybe
I'll even tell about the time I lived in the haunted house when I was about 6 years old where I seen a ghost or a demon, I don't know what it was but I seen him. Could the haunted house in some way be connected to me having all these accidets? It never happened until after I lived in that house. It makes you think.death.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53