You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Near Death Experience

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

I really feel compassionate about what you experienced.
Even though it is everything else but easy, "letting go" is key, because if not it will eat up on us and eventually it becomes so deeply buried within ourselves that we might even forget where certain patterns and feelings stem from. Acceptance is so important to go further without letting the past pain having a say in our present moment of limitless possibilities, because when we apply the unconscious principal "Time heals all wounds" we tend to suppress feelings.

Having said that, I also have had near death experiences. Not in the way you experienced it but nonetheless in a way that actively letting go any mind attachment was pivotal! Writing is one good method of doing so. But as I always highlight, practising mental Silence is a very powerful healing tool as well...

Good luck and all the best!

Sort:  

I was doing a pretty good job "distracting" myself from the images. Until I finally feel asleep that very night. I dreamed the image of the semi coming and when it hit my whole body jumped so hard I hit my head on the headboard.

When I was driving my rental car, and during sleep is when they are worst...

Mental silence? As in meditation?

Well, it is a very positive sign that you reprocess this experience in the dream state!

Clearing my mind by actively silencing it helped me tremendously in the process of letting go. This was necessary for me in the beginning because my mind was too chattery to simply stop it, and more importantly these thoughts are linked to the memory of unhealed energy. We usually recprocess such traumatic events in the dream state but most feel rather "haunted" by these dreams, which often entails that people have these dreams their whole life because feeling "haunted" is a state of suppression where energy gets stuck in us.
For me, actively clearing my thoughts was the way out of outdated thought patterns and after some time I released them in the dream state. Whenever I released the thoughts' energetic essence in the dream state, I woke up shortly afterwards and felt the physical release, I literally felt how my body releases density and became lighter..step for step more :)

So yes, of course you can talk a walk in nature or do anything that helps you to clear your thoughts. But personally, being aware of the effect such events have on us, actively shutting close our thoughts with the WILLINGNESS to let them go was by far most powerful.

I love all of this.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00