How I was save from an unethical act of humans - (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

a3006970098_16.jpg
Once upon a time, for the past four years back. I was the only child left at home, I have other older one, all of them have gain admission into high institution. One day we had to visit one of my brothers that was graduating, I and my parent went to his graduation ceremony. My brother that was graduating heard that we were coming to his convocation, and he was so excited. The convocation ceremony was full of fun all through. He was notify to be the best graduating student of the year. My mum was so happy and my dad too. And there was a lot of picture taking, eating and drinking, we meat many of his friends who were also graduating and we discuss with them.
After the convocation ceremony we have to spend three days with him before me and my parent leave for home. On our way we saw some people standing on the road waving to us, to stop. My driver did not stop rather keep the car moving with a high speed, because of the speed that my driver is using those guys had to leave the road for us to pass, immediately we pass them, they open fire on us. I was very scared. My mum hold me in her arms. In the process of the gun fire, our rear wheel tyre was damage. The car struggle to stop and those robbers come and pointed gun on us, and ask us “to come out, and lay on the flour” we had to do as they say, all of us in the car come out and face our heads on the flour. I had one of the gun man saying you think you are smart, you think you are fast abi. And I heard a gunshot in the process. They start collecting our phones; they took my tecno canon CS that my dad bought for me during my previous birthday. After that, they say we should stand up, I saw the driver laying dead; I had conclude that is because they say he should stop and he did not stop.
They gun men start shouting at us to move to the bush, on our way to the bush, the pressure that were on us forced my dad to be complaining bitterly, one of the robbers took offense and hit my dad on his head, which made him to bleed continuously. At that moment I was over whelmed in anger and I began to reason in pain. The robbers took us deep into the forest where we were hearing some strange sound of wild animals. At this point my hearts was filled with sorrows and fear I look at my mum and saw a sorrowful look and pity face. They robbers took us to a river in that forest the water was brown in colour and have three different openings that the water was flowing out, they gunmen let us to cross the river, on getting to the other end we saw four men putting on white clothes, they gunmen handed us to the men, they discussed and those gunmen went back and left us with the four men. That was the first time I experience hardship my dad was encouraging me to pray to God to bring us out of this misfortune, at that time it was already late in the night and I don’t know where I was, I was just crying. After that night it was the first night in the forest. The second day in the forest was so terrible because we haven’t eaten throughout that night, the four men took us to a shrine and ask us to pull our cloth and gave us white wrappers to tie on our waist.
The shrine was looking so dirty, full of skulls. I was the smallest among the rest; we were six (6) in number. The priest hit me with the staff in his hand, I was unconscious and unable speak, just like he make me deaf he also hit my mum, my dad and they rest other with the same staff, they feel asleep and some guys come and take them inside. I want to shout but I cannot voice out, I can move, I cannot do anything. He was just moving around, and murmuring as if he his say an incantation with hen in his left hand. I was just crying, and praying to God for safety. I start thinking that this is how I will be sacrificed for some gods; I was just looking like a fool. After all of what the priest has done that day, I saw him moving his hand to the guys staying around, and point at me, they guys took me to a dark room. I was there for two days without food and water; I was just praying in my mind, I can’t even see my mum nor my dad. The third day they guys came and carry me out side. I saw many kinsmen sitting down. When they saw me, they were nodding their heads. In the next 30minute they took me back inside. After I saw one of those kinsmen coming towards my direction with a food and water, he ask me to eat the food, but I was scared and try to reject the food he offered me, but he pet me and gave me the food.
After all that happen, the kinsmen came the next day to carry me, they all came to with a smiling face and were feeling so sympathetic we with me. But I was so and never knew where they were taking me to. On our way to God knows where, my mum and dad was rescued by soldier men after a while I saw myself in an open ground, they environment was filled with stones, all of a sudden they men were wearing white clothes, and they tie my eyes with red clothes and lay me on a mat and were singing after all their consultation I saw my parent gesticulating, shouting don’t kill my son, and my mum untie my face and I saw some soldier men fully harmed and they arrested all the kinsmen and priest my mum hold me tight. I was so week and my mum was crying and thanking God for saving her son, that was how I was saved from those bad men that choose to use human blood for rituals.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @abduloniz for writing this story and submitting it to SWC. What happened to you is unbelievable and I wonder how such rituals still exist nowadays. I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

welcome to Africa @gmichelbkk, those thing do exist, thanks for the opportunity, in making us to share with you our past horrible experience. and thanks for upvote, i really appreciate

You got a 3.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

hello@postpromoter,i don't understand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81