How I cured myself from the symptoms associated with the Bi Polar Diagnosis

in #jenniferbismacktravel7 years ago (edited)

One day after getting my second Urinary Tract Infection within a 3 month period I decided to visit my last doctor's office where I was going for the past 8years for primary care to seek help based on a concern I had when I started feeling heat sensations that started in my feet and then feet and legs while on the UTI medication and after the UTI medication ended.

She examined my feet and they looked normal nothing was wrong with them on the outside and I asked her if the heat sensations were related to the medication she gave me and she ignored me. This medication for the UTI I should have never been given because since under there care I became a high risk for diabetes and I looked in a medical book regarding prescription drugs and side effects and adverse reactions that the doctor should of never put me on this medication because it could cause neuropathy if your at high risk for diabetes. Which clearly she knew I was at risk for. She gave me know info regarding side effects or cautions when she gave me the drug. Also, when she gave it to me I questioned her why didn't I get the same medication I was on last time that I had no issues with? She told me this medication is better. Well that medication ended up giving me neuropathy which is why I was feeling the heat sensations in my feet and legs. The Dr.'s solution was to start me on Metformin which is for diabetes and schedule me to have a bariatric surgery consultation. Also, why I was there I had my blood tested for diabetes and although at risk I was not yet considered diabetic. Ive learned in my experience that if you take medication that you don't have symptoms for you end up developing the symptoms and get the illness related to the med in which you didn't first have. For example, I was put on topamax to loose weight because the side effect of this medication that is used to prevent headaches/migraines is you can loose alot of weight if you get that side effect. However, I never got headaches or migraines prior to starting this drug. Then, whie on the drug I started to get bad headaches so I stopped the medication. This also happened when a psychiatrist diagnosed me ADHD when I was not. Then, I started to develop the symptoms of someone with ADHD and later even the symptoms of Bi Polar 1 and SchizoAffective Disorder. So then, I had to get on medication to manage all those symptoms. Then, those medications created new symptoms like weight gain, food cravings, depression, panic attacks, anxiety, fatigue, and sexual dysfunction. Pill after pill new symptom after new symptom I started to get depressed and I wanted to kill myself especially after developing all these side effects and now at risk for diabetes.

Outraged I stopped all medicine that office has been prescribing me because I realized since going there I have been getting worse over the past 8years when a doctor is supposed to make you well. I started to question doctors and medications and said to myself how can I treat my symptoms for any bodily issues both physically and mentally naturally with things from the earth that God made not man made?

I went to the library and got all the books on medicinal plants and read up on natural herbs, spices, vitamins, foods, and minerals. I wrote down every symptom to major issues I have been diagnosed with and common issues like a cold, headache, and flu for example. I also looked on google, and YouTube for natural cures and home remedies.

So far it’s going on 2 weeks I’ve cured myself from the following symptoms:
Depression
Sore throat
Insomnia
Sinus issues
Low energy
Headache
And lite psychosis/mania
And I’m working on my neuropathy

I quit my medication cold turkey and kept a electronic journal on what I have been eating which is now mostly a vegan diet but, some meat on occasion and I also started exercising, meditating, praying and drew into a closer relationship with God. Since quitting my meds I did experience all the symptoms listed above but, was able to cure all those symptoms except my neuropathy (cause I ran out of money and Im waiting to get paid Thursday to treat the neuropathy with herbs). However, I am taking Vitamin B complex vegetable capsule from GNC which is supposed to help and thats only been treated for 2 days and I still have some heat sensations so Im excited to try the herbs for it when I get paid and see if that helps better. Also, Feb 18 and Feb 20 I see a naturopathic dr where my blood will be drawn to get accurate readings on vitamin and mineral deficiencies and Ill meet with an herbalist/homeopath to figure out dosing info. Im really happy I decided to treat myself this way because I think this is the way God intends for us to treat ourselves with what he has placed on the earth for us.

Things to consider: Quitting your medication cold turkey could cause serious side effects that your body or mind may not be able to handle and cause serious risk or injury you may want to slowly taper off your medication and lower your doses over time before completely quitting.

Also, please before you take any prescription or non prescription drugs in the future look at the side effects before making a choice and google and YouTube natural remedies first also google and YouTube proper dosing info for natural remedy for your particular symptoms , also getting a blood test to see your vitamin and mineral deficiencies would be helpful. Outweigh the pros and cons of both your choices.

Check back here for posts about what has been working for me as things arise and thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jenniferbismack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47