You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Theocratic Government from the Top Down {-} Cracks in the Walls of the Watchtower {-} Chapter 1 {-} Part 1

in #jehovahs-witnesses6 years ago (edited)

Russell and Rutherford were good business men. Excellent cult leaders as well.

Old boy Russel came over to Canada (Hamilton, Ontario to be exact) in 1912-1913 to try to sue J.J. Ross for libel...., it didn't go exactly as planned for him though, and he ended up commiting perjury.20180425_112153.jpg20180425_112911.jpg

As the Bible says, "Know thy con man".

Sort:  

Wow! That's a very obscure fact you've uncovered there. I appreciate it. I'm definitely going to do some research on it. Can I ask how you know this?

This is out of a book I think you'll appreciate. It's titled "The kingdom of the cults" by Walter Martin. You can probably find a copy in a lot of used book shops.

Walter Martin rings a bell for me...it's been a long time since I did any research on cults. Cracks in the Walls of the Watchtower is a book I finished writing probably a decade or more ago. I must have come across WM during my research. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47