It's True Because the Governing Body of Jehovah's Witnesses Says it is! {-} Cracks in the Walls of the Watchtower {-} Chapter 1 {-} Part 4

in #jehovahs-witnesses6 years ago (edited)

large.jpg

Image Source

In the New Testament we read, “Dearly loved friends, don’t always believe everything you hear just because someone says it is a message from God: test it first to see if it really is.” (1 John 4:1.)


The Governing Body of Jehovah's Witnesses claims that its message for mankind is from God. It says that it alone can correctly interpret that message.

Is it not important, then, that – in accordance with 1 John 4:1 - you ought to test the Governing Body’s message "to see if it really is" "a message from God"?

Let me quote from another Watchtower book:

“We need to examine, not only what we personally believe, but also what is taught by any religious organization with which we may be associated. Are its teachings in full harmony with God’s word, or are they based on the traditions of men? If we are lovers of the truth, there is nothing to fear from such an examination.” (The Truth Book, p.13.)

This was written with non-Jehovah’s Witnesses in mind in order to persuade them to look into the correctness or incorrectness of the teachings of their own religions to see whether or not they conform to the teachings of the Bible.

This is strikingly wise advice coming from the Watchtower Bible & Tract Society – advice that their own members ought to follow with regard to the teachings of the Governing Body.

Let me know if you agree or disagree.

THE APOSTATE

Have a Closer Look at the Cracks in the Walls of the Watchtower - Table of Contents - i

Sort:  

Awesome sign. I seriously am going to print one of these out for my door and also another to keep in my bag for when my girlfriend goes into the hospital occasionally. I've successfully run them off to the point where they think I am absolutely crazy and they haven't come around to the house or hospital lately. Part of me doesn't even want to put the sign up because I love arguing with them and embarrassing them.

Mr. Inspire1,

I am so gratified by your interest, and encouraged to continue writing my book. Thank you so much for your input. It means more to me than you may realize.

Congratulations @eye-am-a-mason! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Weird, I can post this, but cannot post what I wish to say about the subject.

The Jehovah’s NWT New World Translation of the Bible was actually purposefully falsely translated to give their bent on who God is. 21 Greek and Hebrew scholars checked the original documents and wrote the NWT. The thing is out of the 21 “scholars” only one took Hebrew and he dropped out after the first year. The others zero Hebrew or Greek. The Bible warns about adding or subtracting from God’s Word.
For instance Rev 1:8 KJV says, “Saith the Almighty” NWT sayeth Jehovah God. The original text does not us Jehovah, thus they added to the scripture.
Here is the original!
παντοκράτωρ
pantokratōr
pan-tok-rat'-ore
From G3956 and G2904; the all ruling, that is, God (as absolute and universal sovereign): - Almighty, Omnipotent.

I thank you for the effort you made in trying to comment on this post. I'm not sure why you were having difficulty but, in spite of the (I think Greek script) I managed to glean the gist of what you are trying to say here. The revisers of the Bible, the creators of the New World Translation of the Bible, were less than qualified to produce a translation of the Word of God. Consequently they pretty much did a hatchet job on it, deliberately skewing things to fit their own doctrine. I talk about that in a later chapter of my book. Thank you so much for showing an interest in what I am writing. It means more to me than you can imagine!

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67