You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Said "If You Want Anarchy, Go To Somalia" — So I Did

in #jeff6 years ago

Thanks @ura-soul - this was a great answer. I was in no way implying that I think existing governments do a good job of protecting their constituents or preventing violence. I feel quite the opposite (it's hard not to) which is why i'm so interested in other options.

I love the idea behind this concept of anarchy now that I understand it...I might need to re-read the book Atlas Shrugged now.

Sort:  

You are welcome! I haven't read Atlas Shrugged, but having spoken to people who love it, I don't feel attracted to it as their positions usually feel to deny important aspects of reality - there are also stories of Aynd Rand being a girlfriend of one of the Rothschild family, as I recall. In any case, I think authors like @larkenrose might be more capable of filling in gaps in understanding on these topics... Plus he can join in on Steemit too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47