You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hold Jeff Berwick Accountable to his Promise of Transparency in the $10M Galt's Gulch Chile Scam by Sep 25

Exactly, you claimed that you were a victim, too, and it was never really your project. Anyway, this is pointless. Just keep your promise and let the truth come out. Ken has been offering for months to give me all his documents.

Sort:  

If Ken has been offering the documents for months, why hasn't he sent them yet?

I almost bought a plot in GGC, but I pulled out of the deal after speaking to Ken Johnson. I asked him what would happen to the project if the subdivision was not approved. He explained to me that the project could remain afloat by screwing the adjoining landowner over water rights. At that point, I realized that KJ would just as likely screw me over too.

I know Jeff Berwick's heart was always in the right place, and I accept that he too has been screwed. But if I was the promoter of a scheme that had lost a lot of people's money, I would be doing everything I could to reimburse people from my own funds.

Good luck in your attempts to resolve this, George.

Because I decided not to step into this morass until Jeff promised to send me every last scrap of information he has on GGC and the passport stuff.

I don't want to tell just one side of the story. That would be pointless. I want to put everyone's stories together, document the crap out of it and find the holes in it so the responsibility for this can be laid at the proper feet by an uninvolved third party.

That's the only way to step beyond the he-said she-said business and take the conversation to a higher level where hopefully we can prevent this kind of bullshit from happening again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65