Here's To Hoping No One Remembers - 1

in #jeez4 years ago

Give a man a mask and he will tell you the truth

Anonymity has always being a favorite of mine

The day I watched my small brother hide his Facebook password from me

Was the day I knew we carried it from the womb

Fucking kid was 13.

Coming to Steem/Steemit, It stayed with me

Along the way though, it went away

Between the the rush of a Brave New World tHaT wE wErE aLl GoInG tO pIoNeEr

And the $$ attach to the posts

We lost ourselves

Single biggest reason?

Trying to figure out what works so you could earn

Why am I here now?

Someone reminded me of my long absence and I felt like typing again.

Why Steem and not Hive?

With Steem dead, Eyes left

Only thing left is a Ghost Town

This Ghost Town

A place no man even needs a mask to wear in the first place.

Here's to hoping no one remembers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30