Everything is falling into place!

in #jeep5 years ago

So after posting yesterday about what I should buy, it was a unanimous vote for the lift kit. A few minutes ago I got a call about some parts I had for sale locally. The guys is coming Saturday morning to buy them all!!!

That is enough for a free lift kit, some extra upgrade parts and beer money. Looks like I'll be getting this lift from Rusty's Off Road. All Made in the USA by them and warrantied.

I don't like their shocks as they aren't user re-buildable. I'll see if they will knock off the price of them in the kit. The shocks I'll be going with are the Bilstein 5100's. I've had great luck with them on sand cars that have taken a beating and their is a Bilstein shop not far from me. Look at these beauties!

These should greatly improve the off road riding. The lift kit also comes with your choice of springs. If you plan on running a heavy front bumper with a winch, they have a 180lb spring. I will be using a mostly stock setup in front and will go with the 150lb springs. Don't want to rattle my teeth out of my head.

More pics and Jeep posts as my stuff starts arriving. Project Camping Jeep is under way!!!


Proud member of #steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

Glad to hear everything is working out and I look forward to hearing more about this as pieces come in.

I guess no one likes CAR Guys @vgholdingsllc and nobody has commented and its been and Hour.........

No one likes the car guys on here. When I first started posting, it was about my VW and got no love. Oh well.

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.85% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13