This is O'Malley...

in #jeep7 years ago

Jeep living....

20170325_183602.jpg
This is O'Malley, my Jeep. My name is Kess and I live in SW Idaho. I grew up dreaming about owning lots of Jeeps. I once owned a 01 XJ engine seized, i have a 85 XJ wagoneer not running at the moment but he is my summer project (I'll tell ya about him in future posts), and I have O'Malley (97 ZJ). I have had him for a year now, when i bought him he had a couple issues.... after changing rear differential, some u-joints, a few sensors, a new radiator (changed on the side of the freeway heading into Oregon), and a whole lot of other stuff, my jeep and I were on our way to California with the boyfriend to start a new life.
20160708_212422.jpg

Well, relationships don't last long, 2.5yrs, and people can get violent. I lived in O'Malley for a bit trying to figure out what to do. For the time i was with my exboyfriend O'Malley would cause a little trouble when our relationship was on the up. When we were fighting O'Malley was always ready to take me away from him and keep me safe. I have spent more time in my Jeep this past year then i have anything else. My safe place for almost 6 months. I left California with a broken drivers side window that the exboyfriend had thrown a brick through as I was trying to leave him. The day before O'Malley was acting up. Despite any issues O'Malley got me away from him, no engine problems, no nothing, he just kept on driving until we made it home to Idaho.
FB_IMG_1492914861935.jpg

20170217_171247.jpg
I lived in my Jeep again for awhile going back and forth to Oregon and Idaho. I sometimes rather live in my Jeep then pay rent most days but after being back in Idaho and finally settling down, O'Malley decides to start having problems again. I have done much more work on him and he is driving phenomenal! Im so excited to have him back and running, and the best part is I did all the work! I have never felt more proud of myself! Yes I love my Jeep more than you!

20170308_162127.jpg

I guess this is my confession and introduction. I love my Jeep, i love playing in mud, i love being outside, and i love working on my Jeep. If you like 4X4 and jeeps we are friends automatically!
Got mud?

20170219_161456.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50