Killed My Jeep Today

in #jeep7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1350.PNG

Today I was in a car accident. I'll also start with I'm fine and didn't suffer any injuries. The other driver is also ok which I am thankful for. On the down side the jeep is done for.

IMG_1335.JPG

It will be tough not having my own vehicle for a little bit. Fortunately my girl friend has a truck. So at least I will still be able to get to work and around. I'm kind of sad because I really liked my jeep. But life moves on and I can always get another jeep. Where as if something would have happened to me or the other driver the same could not be said.

Again I'm thankful everyone is ok. I guess it is time to start shopping for a new vehicle...

IMG_0867.JPGIMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

Glad your Ok Bro! I've totaled 2 cars now, it can be a traumatic experience. I don't like driving on the expressway anymore.

good you were driving a good ole American steel Cherokee there otherwise you might have been feeling it more. Had one of these and loved it, sorry for your loss

I loved it and in the end it served me well.

Ouch!! Glad no injuries happened.

Thanks bro appreciate that.

Glad you're ok, look at it like a new opportunity to get a new Jeep 😎 Sucks still don't it? We get attached to our whips

That is the one good thing to come out of this 😁

I’m glad you’re ok! Sorry about losing your Jeep ☹️

Thank you, it definitely was a sad moment.

badly damaged.. hope u alright .. :)

I am indeed, thanks!

Thank God, you are fine, the caption used for the post was "I killed my jeep" ,but form the looks of things the car can be revived and back to shape with the help of the right people.
Above all, what is more important is that you are fine and no life was lost.
Please be careful with your girls can😊😊😊

That is probably true but I'm not very mechanically inclined. Maybe someone else can still make use of it.

Glad to here that nothing happened to you. Its soo important at times to ride heavy duty jeeps who can save u from a lot of injuries. Take care my friends. Regards Nainaz.
#thealliance

@armshippie Sorry to hear, the great thing is that everyone was ok. Car shopping can be, enjoy :) Best wishes.

ahh. Its only a car. Time to buy a new one with your steem dollars. Glad no one was hurt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55