You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7/31/17 Follow along as @alexmorris and I try to save J.C.Penney (JCP) from Jeff Bozo and Amazon

in #jcp7 years ago

Hey joe, are you still tracking JCP? I was following along too. I ask because looks like a divergence on the RSI, tue after open high, with the high on Fri before the close and price made higher highs. so is JCP Bearish? I am still learning on trying to understand the rsi. please correct me if i am totally wrong haha

Sort:  

Yazzum, still trackin JCP. It signaled sell on last week'smove thru $4 so we will see if it moves on to my new n improved n loooower buy point now. I will put up a new JCP spewage board/board if it runs to 4.50+ for better short entry...or moves on to my buy. But you can see on teh chart that the higher price above $4 on the lower RSI reading (below 80) also signaled it "might be" time to exit the trade. The previous high was 3.97 two Thurs ago.

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/advchart/frames/frames.asp?show=&insttype=&symb=jcp&x=38&y=14&time=18&startdate=1%2F4%2F1999&enddate=2%2F18%2F2017&freq=7&compidx=aaaaa%3A0&comptemptext=&comp=none&ma=0&maval=9&uf=0&lf=1024&lf2=2&lf3=8&type=2&style=320&size=4&timeFrameToggle=false&compareToToggle=false&indicatorsToggle=false&chartStyleToggle=false&state=11

Cool I see, looking forward to the jcp spew

BIG trade coming short the mining stocks via GDX. You can also go long, strong, (and potentially very wrong!) DUST. I was a tad too early on that entry...but it'll buff out just fine. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35