Sonnet Sequence: On Cinderella (Poetry)

in #jcedwards8 years ago (edited)

Intentionally Deleted.

Sort:  

@ vegascomic, thank you so much for the re-steem; your support is very much appreciated!

That is a very "Fairy Tale" type poem. I wish I could use more creative wording but I am alot better with simple poetry. This is very dramatic... well done :-)

Thank you so much. I have written at least half of my poetry in "Classical Formats" (such as the sonnets here), as I'm fascinated by the melodic rhythm, patterns and flow of the words, which I find pleasing to speak and read - it's unfortunate that these poetry formats seem to be on their way to extinction; perhaps because it takes so much time, planning and thought to create the formats (some of which are technically quite complex). The other half of my poetry is made up of couplets and free verse - at some point I will include a few of them as well. So glad you enjoyed the read!

I did and very envious. I have just done an assignment on poetry as i'm doing and arts and humanities degree, and i am definately a simple poet but i think that is because of the technical planning of the classic verse. I'm a bit impatient if not envious 🙂

Ahhh, I know about "impatient", lol. But as my college education also included the arts and languages and I concentrated on a double English major, I learned much about curbing that impatience and balancing the technical with the creative. All the best with your studies - those days are long gone for me! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78