You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The main Jazz currents - #Part 2 - Hot Jazz

in #jazz7 years ago

this is awesome man, @fax4u. I started my musical journey with jazz and classical and it's best thing ever to connect with fellow jazz cats ;) My personal favourite is post-bop records of Keith Jarrett and Herbie Hancock. Modal and cool jazz (can't wait for you to cover it). Also anytime there is a cool interpretation of a jazz standard!

On another note, are you familiar with anything that's contemporary, digital and jazz? Would be cool to give a listen to anything in that realm

Sort:  

Woww Jarrett is one of my favorites too ! But the jazzman that I hear the most are : art Tatum , bud Powell , Charlie parker ... that because I play piano !! Lol , but I also like listening to songs
Of Sonny Rollins , Oscar Peterson , Keith Jarrett ...and many other !
And don't worries ! I will cover the cool jazz but not before Chicago , Cansas City , swing... :)

Thank you for comment ;) as you can see jazz is almost everything for me

The first thing i did when I moved to LA a few years ago was to go and see Keith Jarrett Trio Live. Man that was sooooo goood!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49