Jaxx wallet is jacked

in #jaxx7 years ago (edited)

This fellow discovered a vulnerability that allows someone to steal you 12 word backup phrase, restore your wallet and steal your coins: https://vxlabs.com/2017/06/10/extracting-the-jaxx-12-word-wallet-backup-phrase/

And doesn't sound like Jaxx CTO is planning to fix anytime soon: https://www.reddit.com/r/jaxx/comments/6gfl4d/easy_extraction_of_the_jaxx_12word_wallet_backup/diq8cs2/

I need to stop using Jaxx. Anyone have any other wallet suggestions?

Sort:  

Thank you. Thank you a x1000 times.
Just while ago a read some positive notes abt JAXX, and was going to try it today.
So I am so glad I came across your post.

Thank You

Bugger. I really liked the Jaxx wallet.

I guess I'm just lucky that I don't have much in it. There are advantages to being poor ;-)

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52