You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Programming Progress: Day One of "The Complete Node.js Developer Course"

in #javascript7 years ago

Very nice post. I really like NodeJS, Mongo and all the related technologies. I made a Currency tracker and installed the app in a raspberry pi 2 model B. Its fun how you can have such an small 'infrastructure' and have a running server with database and web server :)

Sort:  

That sounds like a great project. I also have a Raspberry Pi that isn't being used for much right now. It's up with an nginx web server, but it would also work fine to host my first node.js projects for our family's use.

Thanks for commenting!

I have two of them - RaspberryPi B and RaspberryPi Zero. They are great. I used one of them as a server to automatically upload my weight data to remote server. Learned a bit of python and bash programming.

But running a Virtualbox machine is a bit better for development. 😉

The best way to learn something is the need to build something for yourself. Programming is not the easiest task. But you have to train yourself and make those small steps every day to improve.

I started to follow you. Hope to read some of your progress.

Thanks for writing and following! I appreciate what you wrote here:

The best way to learn something is the need to build something for yourself. Programming is not the easiest task. But you have to train yourself and make those small steps every day to improve.

That's my plan. I have a few projects for myself that I'd like to do and I have a plan to continue my learning.

Sure is really useful and I think I might get the model 3 which seems a little bit more powerful, and so I can have the MongoDB in one of them and then the server in the other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40