You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NodeJS Steemit Bot Tutorial

in #javascript7 years ago

hey @money-dreamer , thanks again for all these tutorials, I am slowly working through each one of these (already completed the easiest one) ... however i am stuck at the " npm install steem --save" command .. it always says "The command npm is either written falsely or could not be found" ...

Sort:  

Strange. What OS are you using? Try uninstalling NodeJS and then installing it again. I am not sure how to troubleshoot if this does not work. I have never seen that before.

On a Windows 10 64 bit ... I might have done some mistakes before? Is there a way I could check each step to ensure that I did everything correct?

Did you change to the directory where the files from GitHub were checked out to in the command line?

Try these commands:

dir
pwd
cd path/to/folder/file

I hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66