Wow! I didn't expect it to be this good: Programming Opportunity Confirmed

in #javascript6 years ago

Yesterday, I wrote about how I might have an opportunity to get back to learning how to program.

It's a go!

I had a great meeting today and will be starting on a project using Vue.js

This is an opportunity to learn... but it's also paid work. It's exactly the kind of entry level programming work I was looking for. Much better fit for me than I could have hoped for. The hours are flexible, but enough of a time commitment that I will for sure be making good progress towards my goal of becoming a web developer.

I'm really looking forward to this and am going to make the most of this opportunity.

I've studied both javascript and Vue.js, but now I have the ability to focus on it much more than I was able to before.

My posts topics will be more varied

For the past couple weeks or so, I have been focusing on Blockchain and Bitshares. I'll still be posting about that, but because of the change in focus I will begin posting more on tech and programming.

I should do a whole post on Firefox Containers. It's a browser extension that I tested tonight that allows me to have multiple Bitshares accounts logged in at the same time (each in it's own tab). I can see how having containers that isolate a session will be helpful with programming, too, as I can test apps with multiple users logged in at the same time without having to resort to using more than one web browser.

Writing more

These are some of my thoughts for the day. Right now is a turning point in my life. Things could go really well. I'm still super busy and need to catch up on a lot of work, but I'm feeling really good about where I am and where I'm headed.

I want to write more to document the process. I'll be writing personal notes, as part of my learning process. I'll also be writing a lot more here on Steemit, too. I've known for a long time that writing every day can change how you think and improve creativity and curiousity... but it's always been a challenge to keep writing. Steemit provides several incentives to keep writing.

Until next time

-- @matthewdavid

Sort:  

Congratulations! I love Vue. Haven't used it a lot, but for the couple weeks I played around with it, I found it was really easy and intuitive without all the cruft and overhead of the new Angular. Vue is so much cleaner, so much more focused, and the documentation is top notch.

Good to hear about your programming venture! It’s never work when you love what your doing. Look forward to seeing more of your .js learning posts.

Thanks James. I'll be posting about programming soon.

Can’t wait. Your delivery is well received. Easy reading!

Congratulations - Vue.js is a fantastic front end technology. Very responsive and extensible. I hope your new project is a great success!

Wow! learning while getting paid for it.. nice! It's a win-win! Good luck!

Excelente hermano! Gracias por compartir este post. Te dejo mi voto y desde ya soy tu seguidor. Saludos y un gran abrazo desde Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59