You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving Notes to a JSON file: Day Six of "The Complete Node.js Developer Course"

in #javascript7 years ago

I see what you are saying with this and I thought about it when going through this exercise. This section in the course left the code like this, but it makes sense to give some feedback if an error occurred. I think the next section will be refactoring this bit of code so that the logic can be reused by other functions. We'll see when I get there.

Sort:  

Will be interesting to see what they propose is the correct way after the refactor :)

One other thing I noticed is there is no try/catch around the writing of the file so if that fails for whatever reason it will bubble up while the read is caught. Was that intentional?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58