The Shibazakura Festival in Tokyo, Japan

in #japon7 years ago

The Shibazakura Festival in Tokyo, Japan

The Shibazakura Festival in Tokyo, Japan takes place at Lake Motosu every year to celebrate the flowers.


In spring, a carpet of small pink, red, white and purple flowers covers the edges of Lake Motosu at the foot of Mount Fuji.


Over 800,000 flowers in dazzling colors, the contrasting blue lake and Mount Fuji in the background: A paradise for photographers.


The small flowers resemble the cherry blossom (Sakura) and cover the ground like a lawn (Shiba).


In addition, the ever-present perfumes of flowers offer an extra charm to this spectacular event.


Source pictures

@carpinus

Sort:  

So colorful!

I like your post. It's very beautifull and very cool. Very nice. Thank you a lot @arpinus. You are very good. And I beleave that you are good man. Thank you very much for Sent me SBD. I need helping because some days a go I just lost SBD because hacked by hacker. I very sad and sadness me not yet can forgot.

Japenese are genius! Beautiful initiative!
Fantastic flowers, the Fuji Mountain is spectacular!

Great post and amazing picsđŸ˜Š

Seem like a great place to be.

Thx for sharing @carpinus

Breathtakingly beautiful photos. Thank you for sharing.

Simply: Amazing! Thank you for sharing them! Up and resteemed of course.

Beautiful! :-)

Nice photos!

Amazing shots with the mountain in the background and I love the pink flowers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49