JAPANESE FOOD: The Story of Natto (Stinky Fermented Soybeans)

in #japanese6 years ago

What's up everybody, today I'm going to tell you about one of my favorite Japanese foods: a little thing I like to call natto. Natto's a pretty polarizing food, you either love it or you hate it. And me personally, I love it to bits.

But the question is: "What is natto?"

Natto is a kind of fermented soybean from ancient times. It's known for its strong, pungent flavor and stinky cheese-like scent. Some people say natto smells like stinky feet. Some people say it smells like paint, and some others even say it smells like a dead rat.

But these are only minor details. I personally love natto because it's tasty, healthy, cheap, and easy to prepare.

Check my video to learn the story of how natto was accidentally discovered... (you won't believe it!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91