Happy New Year! (明けましておめでとうございます)

in #japanese7 years ago

18jan_1.jpg

New Year is important for Japanese!
We went to Osu Kannon Temple, and hear the bell ringing out.

http://www.osu-kannon.jp/ (Osu Kannon, in Japanese)

Usually, the bell is ringing from the old year to the new year. But Osu Kannon Temple started at new year ringing the bell. We counted for starting ring the bell. "5, 4, 3, 2, 1, Happy New Year!"

The bell was ringing until 108 times.
It says we can forget Kleshas like greed, doubt, hate... per ringing the bell.

明けましておめでとうざいます。
今年は大須観音で年越ししました。
除夜の鐘つきカウントダウン、初めて行いちょっと興奮です。
いつもはゆく年くる年をみてから、のんびり地元のお寺か神社に行っていたものですから。

18jan1_2.jpg

18jan1_3.jpg

According to Chinese Zodiac, this year is the dog year.
If you are 12, 24, 36,48 and every 12 times years old, you were born in the dog year.
If you want to know your Chinese Zodiac, check this site.
https://www.chinahighlights.com/travelguide/chinese-zodiac/

今年は戌年ですね。
ワンコ好きとしては嬉しい年です。
彼氏がこの大きな戌を見て「ソフトバンク?」と聞いてきましたが、偶然だと思います……
私は鳥居の朱に白い戌はおめでたいから説を推します。

18jan1_9.jpg

18jan1_4.jpg

We didn't worship at the temple. Because too cold to wait.
We should have to get in long long line. We couldn't wait.

寒すぎて初詣はパスしました。

18jan1_5.jpg

We tried O-mikuji. I try this every year.
O-mikuji means a fortune slip.
If you got unlucky paper like "curse", actually, you don't need to care about that.
You fold up this paper and attach into the pine tree. It says that become good luck.

おみくじだけ引いてきました。何気に好きなんですよね。
シャカシャカ振るタイプのおみくじは初めてだったので、楽しかったです。

18jan1_6.jpg

I got "kichi (blessing)" :)

「吉」をいただきました。
「生死は十中八九死ぬ」らしいですが、それ以外は概ねいい年になりそうです。

18jan1_7.jpg

This is Bansyoji Temple.
http://www.banshoji.or.jp/e/

萬松寺も見てきました。

18jan1_8.jpg

This white dragon made in the last year.

この白い龍は去年できたばかりです。

Have a good new year's day, bye!

それでは、また!

Sort:  

「生死は十に八九死ぬだろう」って・・・なんだかすごいのを引きましたね。でも「望み事はかなう」ので、「生きる」と望めば大丈夫ですよね

ツッコミどころですよね笑!
argon さんも意味深な結果がありますね。吉や末吉は神様が全てよしとする大吉にしてくれますよ、きっと!

十中八九死ぬってそれは吉なんでしょうかね…
明けましておめでとうございます!今年もよろしくお願いいたします^^

今年もよろしくお願いいたします!
死ぬ状況に陥らなければ大丈夫です笑!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43