The Komainu I drew

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!
I am RYO.

This is a picture of a Komainu I drew last year.
The paper using is a Japanese paper "wasi".

これは去年描いた狛犬の絵です。

IMG_4lj9l4.jpg

What's Komainu?
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Komainu

The Komainu is a statue of a dog adorned in a Japanese shrine. Actually, however, the origin is a lion.
The Komainu is like a guardian deity of a shrine, and you can see a variety of Komainu by the shrine.

狛犬は日本の神社に飾られている犬の銅像です。
しかし実はその起源はライオンなのです。

狛犬は神社の守り神のようなもので、神社によって様々な形の狛犬を見ることができます。

My Komainu photo collection.

私が撮影した狛犬の写真を少し載せます。

DSC_0517.JPG

DSC_0420.JPG

DSC_0274.JPG

DSC_0042.JPG

I think that it is a very wonderful modeling.
There are many attractive cultures in Japan.
Japan will always welcome your visit.

とても素晴らしい造形だと思いませんか?
日本には魅力的な文化がたくさんありますよ。

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Amazing drawing! You're really talented!
I love It!!
Really fascinating story and pictures!
Well done!👏✌️
Next time try to put "artzone" in your post tags and follow this page:
https://steemit.com/@artzone
They can help you to have more attention!
You deserve It!😉

Thank you!😉
I am happy that you are happy!

I knew this for the first time! Thank you for teaching me!
I added a #artzone right away! Thank you!

I am practicing English, so I do not know much English information.
So your advice is very saved! Thank you friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70