my keeping lizard

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!
I am RYO.

I live at home with various animals.
reptiles…fish…mammalian…bird…insects…
Anyway a lot!

And this is my keeping lizard.

Plumed basilisk!

20be11ba-a053-43e0-aa2e-be87b6c5d6bb.jpg

3e1e2a07-8355-489b-b876-0ebab5f3f335.jpg

At this time, he is a little angry😅

Plumed basilisk Wikipedia↓
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plumed_basilisk

He is a lizard in Central America.
Another name is Christ lizard.

The reason is to look at this picture.

basilisk-lizard.jpg

Yes, he can run in the water.
※This is National Geo Graphic picture.

But a very wide place is necessary to run on the water surface.
I can not see this action in the house.

But he is so wonderful just to exist!
I appreciate being able to keep him at home.

DSC_2083.JPG

DSC_2085.JPG

DSC_2084.JPG

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Interesting)

you have a very nice animal.

I like the pictures

Thanks!
He is my best friends!👍

Wow! You have a lovely friend at home!
You can't see him in action in your buthtub? :))
Just joking!
Wonderful!!
Nice pictures! The first one where he show is tongue is great! ;)

Oh,Italian joke? hahaha😆
For Japanese people, your jokes are high sense 😆😆
Thank you!😄👍

Eheheheh...
Usually I like to joke a lot!😆
For me is like smiling to life!😉
I'm glad that you appreciate!✌️
You're welcome!!👍

hahaha😆
Thank you for a nice conversation!👍🎶

You're welcome! Thank you too!😆😉✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40