「ちまき屋」の特大ちまき Chimaki(a rice dumpling wrapped in bamboo leaves) at"chimaki-ya"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180413_112859.jpg

横浜中華街にて、「ちまき屋」さんのチマキを食べました。

I ate Chimaki at"chimaki-ya"Yokohama Chinatown
Chimaki is a rice dumpling wrapped in bamboo leaves.

IMG_20180413_112926.jpg

葉を剥いてみると、かなり大きなチマキが!
コンビニおにぎりの1.5倍ほどの大きさだそう。
手のひらいっぱいのサイズです!

角煮・干しエビ・椎茸・ピーナッツが入っています。
そして、もちもちのごはん!

「食べきるかな?」なんて思っていましたが、美味しくて一人一個を完食しました。
ただ、食べ歩きはしづらいです。笑



「ちまき屋」さんは人気なお店のようで、月曜定休で火曜~金曜のみ店頭販売しています。
チマキの店頭販売はお一人様5個まで。
食べ歩き用か、持ち帰り用(冷凍)かを選ぶことができます。

角煮などのそのほかの商品は、予約販売だそうです。
土日・祝日は予約対応のみ。

前回は土曜日に行って、予約もしていなかったので食べれずじまい。
今回は平日だったので、食べることができました。
11時頃で2名ほど並んでいました。




IMG_20180414_080953.jpg

お持ち帰り用(冷凍)を家で調理する際は、”茹でる”そう。
鍋にお湯を沸かし、10分ほど茹でていただきます。
レンジはチマキの美味しさが台無しになるのでNGと言われました。

その場で食べたものと変わらぬ美味しさでした!



ちまき屋

http://chimaki-ya.com/
Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @onespecialday! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @onespecialday! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73