Any tips for me?

in #japanese7 years ago

I'm really big fan of "animes" and I want to learn their language. Wishing that one day that I can watch an anime without sub-titles. I need help from you guys, any tips that I can get to learn it in ease?

But here's the catch i'm just a simple teenager that doesn't have money to buy a book or to take jp classes and the my only connection trough the internet is my phone.

Sort:  

You could use the free app Duolingo, which recently added Japanese. You should learn at least the hiragana to help you read and write. Textfugu has some charts for hiragana and katakana. (Hiragana and katakana are sound-based character sets analogous to cursive and printing, respectively. Hiragana is generally used for Japanese words, while katakana is generally used for things like non-Japanese words. Once you've learned to read and write all the sounds, you can express yourself phonetically in writing. The kanji are more complicated and are based on meanings, rather than sounds.) Jisho.org ("Jisho" means dictionary) is a great resource for translating words, but it uses Japanese characters, rather than Romaji, so it will be difficult to use if you don't know Japanese characters. You can use RomajiDesu if you're used to the English alphabet.

Also, a word to the wise, textbook Japanese (with formal grammar and everything) is different from more casual speech that might be heard in Japan or in anime. Figuring out the new grammar might take some getting used to, so it might help to just try to focus on understanding the words being used at first.

Thanks that will be a big help. gonna try that, I'll reply what will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48