Goya Chanpuru ゴーヤチャンプルー

in #japanese7 years ago

I made a nutritious cuisine Goya Champloo.
Goya is Bittermelon.
Bittermelon or goya, stir fried with pork, tofu, egg.

夏バテを吹き飛ばす栄養たっぷりの料理ゴーヤチャンプルーを作りました。

Goya

ゴーヤです。

cameringo_20170728_180139.jpg

Cut the goya in half and remove the seeds inside with a spoon. The top is a bitter gourd that removed seeds.
As it is bitter as it is, I will sprinkling salt on a raw goya and rubbing it in to remove bitterness.
Leave as it is for 10 minutes.

ゴーヤを半分に切って中のワタをスプーンで取り除きます。
上がワタを取り除いたゴーヤです。
このままだと苦いので私は苦味を取るために塩もみし10分程度置きます。

Rinse thoroughly with water and cut thinly. It is good to cut with a reasonable fineness because bitterness disappears when cutting too thin.

一度さっと水で洗い流し細く切ります。あまり細く切りすぎると苦味がなくなってしまうので
ほどよい細さで切るのがいいでしょう。

Stir fry together with pork and tofu, and finally put a melting egg in it and finish goya champloo.
It was quite delicious.
Goya contains a lot of vitamin C and vitamin B, and it contains ingredients that normalize blood sugar level and ingredients that lower cholesterol.
It is a recommended dish to overcome the hot summer.

豚肉と豆腐と一緒に炒めて最後は溶き卵を入れてゴーヤチャンプルーの完成です。
なかなか美味しくできました。
ゴーヤにはビタミンCやビタミンBが多く含まれており、血糖値を正常にする成分やコレステロールを低下させる成分が含まれています。
暑い夏を乗り越えるのにおすすめの料理です。

Sort:  

この夏、ゴーヤをまだ食べてませんでした!暑い夏にはいいですよね^^

暑い夏にはいいですね。夏バテを解消してくれそうですし^^

I am your follower, and i saw your posts. you are doing good:) @ronaldmcatee

@ronaldmcatee, Thank you.
Your comment will be my encouragement.

@kinakomochi your goya chanpuru sounds very delicious and healthy. Thank-you for sharing how to prepare goya. I've had bitter melon soup which is delicious but never in an okazu. I will have to try it since it is so healthy. I hope you are having a nice weekend. The weather remains hot so our energy here is low. Can't wait until the summer is over. Again, thank-you Kinakomochi for sharing!

@cabbagepatch, Thank you.
There is bitter taste, but it is just good bitter. It is delicious and you can not stop eating. As it is a famous dish of Okinawa, please try it.

I will admit that I have had this here in Hawaii, but it did not look as good as your's did. It was also very very bitter...I think whoever prepared it should take a lesson from you! ^_^

@akemirayko, Thank you.
How do you cook Bitter Melon in Hawaii? It is famous for Okinawa cuisine in Japan.

I had goya chanpuru at an Okinawan Festival. The goya was a lot chunkier than it was in your pictures. It was stir fried and I believe it came with a little bit of rafute. Definitely bitter though. >_<

It is bitter indeed.> _ <
I first realized that a festival called Okinawan Festival will be held in Hawaii. Rimi Natsukawa will be participating as a guest this year. She is a wonderful singer from Okinawa.

I love her and that song! Such an iconic song! I didn't know that she was performing this year! That's so exciting! Thanks for the information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07